Sale-a-bration!! Best Year Ever DSP

Best Ever DSP 2Well, I thought I would share a few ideas using some of the new products from Stampin’ Up’s Occasion Catalog and the Best Year Ever DSP from the Sale-a-bration offerings.

This card features the Butterfly Thinlits Dies (p.26 OC). I cut out 6 butterflies from the Best Year Ever DSP and layered them on the card using stampin’ dimensionals. I used a Sahara Sand card base and a layer in Sahara Sand cardstock embossed with the Beautifully Baroque Embossing Folder (p.227).  I added some small embellishments to each butterfly. The flower embellishments were punched out with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (p.222), the Boho Blossoms punch (p.219), and the Itty Bitty Punch Pack (retired). The smaller butterfly embellishment was stamped with the Butterfly Basics stamp set (p.26 OC) and punched out with the coordinating Bitty Butterfly punch (p.219). I also added  some pearls and a button tied with some Baker’s Twine (p.206).

Best Ever DSPThis card features another great item from the new 2015 Occasions Catalog, the Hello You Thinlits Dies (p.31 OC). I love the words in this set of Thinlits Dies and they pair very nicely with the stamp set, Crazy about You (p.31 OC).  I used a Whisper White card base and added some speckles with Coastal Cabana ink and the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (p.165). Then I added several banners which I cut out with my paper snips from the Best Year Ever DSP. Next I cut a larger banner from Whisper White cardstock, adhered the “thanks”, and added some Mini Silver Brads (p.209).

Simple cards using lots of new things and the Best Year Ever Designer Series Paper (free during Sale-a-bration!).

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sale-a-bration!! Best Year Ever DSP

  1. Peggy Mitchell says:

    Both of these cards are gorgeous. I am seriously lacking in math skills so if you would share the dimensions for the banners on the “Thanks” (Hello you stamp set) card, I would be most appreciative.

    • StampinU says:

      There is no rhyme or reason to my banners on the “Thanks” card. I mostly just used up some scraps of DSP of various sizes. The widest banners were about 1-3/4″ wide and
      3-3/4″ in length. The narrowest banner was 1/2″ wide and 4-7/8″ length. I would recommend just cutting some strips or using up left-over scraps and laying them across the card front until you are happy with the results. I did overlap them just slightly too, so you may want to try that also. Good Luck!!

Leave a Reply

