Sale-a-brate this Big Day Stamp Set!

I have many favorites in this year’s Sale-a-bration brochure from Stampin’ Up and the Big Day stamp set (p.12 SAB) is one of them. It is a great birthday set with a nice birthday cake image AND some great sentiments too.Big Day 1This first sample has a Calypso Coral card base, a Whisper White cardstock layer, and a piece of Best Year Ever DSP (p.4 Sale-a-bration brochure) layer.  I used my corner rounder on the two opposite corners to give it a little more interest. I added the cake and candle images from the Big Day stamp set (p.12 SAB) on a 1-3/4″ Circle. That was layered on a 2″ Circle and a 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle (p.220-221). I added a Calypso Coral ribbon from the Best Year Ever Accessory pack (p.4 SAB).Big Day 1 insideThis is the inside of the card. I used the sentiments from the Big Day stamp set, and colored with the Calypso Coral Blendabilies (p.212).

Big Day 2This set is also perfect to acheive that great Chalkboard look. I embossed the image and words on this card with white embossing powder on Black cardstock. I added some lines around the edge of the black cardstock with my Chalk Marker (p.211). I added a little bow with Tangerine Tango Baker’s Twine (p.206) and a small a small stapler with the new Handheld Stapler (p.21 OC). I just love this nifty little stapler!! It is a quick way to add an embellishment and give the card another little interesting touch. I attached this Black cardstock piece to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I used a Whisper White card base, a Basic Black cardstock layer, and a layer of Flowerpot DSP (p.186).IMG_6615This is the inside of the this card.

Big Day3This last card is very colorful and fun. I used a Bermuda Bay card base, a Basic Black layer, and a layer of Confetti Celebration DSP (p.186). I added a banner tied with the three selections of ribbon from the Best Year Ever Accessory Pack (p.4 SAB) to add some more pops of color and dimension. I colored in the words from the Big Day stamp set with the Coastal Cabana, Daffodil Delight, and Calypso Coral Blendabilities (p.212).Big day3 insideThe inside of the card has more elements from the Big Day stamp set which were also colored with the Blendabilities.

So, I hope you take advantage of Stampin’ Up’s Sale-a-bration promotion and earn a free Big Day stamp set today. You will love the images and words in this stamp set, and next time you are in need of a birthday card, this will be the perfect stamp set to pull out and get creative!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Stampin' Up Promotion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

