Irresistibly Yours Designer Series Paper

Yesterday, I mentioned that I have several favorites in the new Sale-a-bration brochure from Stampin’ Up, and here is another one of those. I just love the Irresistibly Yours Designer Series Paper (p.15 SAB). This packet of 12″ x 12″ includes 2 sheets of each of the 6 designs. The white paper has a glossy white pattern which is perfect for coloring, in various ways, to reveal a beautiful design. It is nice to be able to create your designer paper in ANY color you desire to match your project or card.

Irresistably Yours 2This first example uses a piece of the striped pattern from the Irresistibly Yours DSP. I used a Cherry Cobbler card base, a Basic Black layer, and the striped Irresistibly Yours DSP. I added color to the DSP with a sponge dauber and Smoky Slate and Cherry Cobbler inks.  I cut out the heart shape with the heart thinlit in the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Dies (p.9 OC).  I used stampin’ dimensionals to add the striped piece to the card. Then I punched out a heart from Red Glimmer paper (p.193) using the Sweetheart Punch (p.222), and added it to the inside of the cut out heart. I used the Itty Bitty Banners stamp set (p.79) and the coordinating Bitty Banners Framelits (p.230) to make the small banner for the heart.

irresistably yours1This card features another design from the Irresistibly Yours DSP. This time I used a brayer inked with Pistachio Pudding, Coastal Cabana, and Bermuda Bay inks. I just added all three colors to my brayer (adding light to dark colors) until I could roll on this nice gradient effect of colors onto my paper. After I was happy with the intensity of color, I used a tissue to remove the ink from the glossy design, and that really made the white “POP”. I really loved the way this turned out, such a nice color pallet and pop of white.

Next, I used the Crazy About You stamp set and Hello You Thinlits Dies bundle (p.31 OC) to stamp the banner, flower, and cut out the “you”. I stamped the flower 4 times in the ink colors and cut the layers out with my paper snips. I layered them on top of each other using stampin’ dimesionals and then added a Black Candy Dot (p.208) to the center.

Irresistably Yours 3This last card has a piece of the polka dot paper from the Irresistibly Yours DSP. I tried to spritz this piece with my Stampin’ Spritzer (p.210), but I didn’t have great success and instead of a nice evenly spritzed piece, I ended up with big splotches of color all over. This was not really the effect I was going for, sadly, so I regrouped and ended up covering the whole piece with Lost Lagoon ink by rubbing my ink pad over the paper. I used a tissue to remove the excess ink from the dots and WAH LAH- a little different than I planned, but I think it still looks fine.

I added a Paper Doily (p.192) and some fern images from the Butterfly Basics stamp set (p.26 OC) to the polka dot piece.Irresistably Yours 3aI added some butterflies from the Butterflies Thinlits Dies (p.26 OC), and the Elegant Butterfly and Bitty Butterfly punches (p.219). I embellished it even more by adding some linen thread (p.206), some Natureal 5/8″ Chevron Ribbon (p.207), and a Vintage Faceted Button (p.209).Irresistably Yours 3bThis card has lots of dimension and I think it has a very nice vintage feel, as well.

If you would like to get your hands on some of this nice Irresistibly Yours Designer Series Paper too, just place an order of at least $50 and receive this pack of 12 sheets for FREE! You can contact me to place an order or just click on the catalog in the right sidebar to place your online order right now!

Thanks for stopping by and see you soon!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Occasions Catalog, Cards, Stampin' Up Promotion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Irresistibly Yours Designer Series Paper

  1. genamarie {stormy} howard says:

    i love your work! i wish i could sit and play one day at your house!!! stormy howard Scrapbook Resourcez ~  Independent STAMPIN UP Consultant  http://stampinstorm.stampinup.net prettypapers101@yahoo.com  “all things are possible to him that believeth.”                                                                      

Leave a Reply

