Kitty Cat Card

Meow!!  Check out this little Kitty Cat Card…another fun idea that any kid would just love to get in the mail (OR I might even know some adults who would too!).
kittyThis card was CASED from Laura Lipe HERE. She created several cats AND dogs using the Top Note Die (p.232), and they are all very cute. I decided to try the cat, and it was  fun to play with my paper crafting supplies to create this sweet card.

I started by cutting out the face with my Top Note Die (p.232) in Whisper White and Basic Gray cardstock. I cut the corners from the Basic Gray piece and added it to the White piece. I used my Large Oval punch (p.221) and Small Oval punch (retired) to punch out the ears. I used a 1″ and 3/4″ circle punches (p.221) for the eyes and added the small white circles from the Owl Builder punch (p.223). I punched out a 1-3/8″ circle punch (p.221) and added it to the face with stampin’ dimensionals. Next, I punched out the mouth and nose with the Small and Large Oval punches again, and added some strips of Sahara Sand cardstock for the whiskers.

Finally, I created the card by folding a piece of Whisper White cardstock in half and then cutting out the Top Note shape again, BUT this time make sure to lay the fold line just below the cut line of the Top Note Die, so that you DO NOT cut through that part to create the folded Top Note shape.IMG_6623IMG_6624

Then, I just added the cat face to the front of the Top Note card, and made sure to line up the outline of the card and face when I attached them together.

Thanks, Laura, for the great idea. I did try a dog too, so I will share that with you sometime, as well. Thanks for looking and have a great day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

