Leadership Loot!!

IMG_6630Well, I just got back from the 2015 Stampin’ Up Leadership meeting this week, and I had to make room in my luggage for all the great stuff we got!!  I have never been to a Leadership meeting before, so I didn’t really know if we would get free stuff or not, but we sure did!!  Who doesn’t love getting free stampin’ stuff, right?!  There is nothing better than the words “PRIZE PATROL” at a Stampin’ Up event!  It’s pretty fun to watch thousands of women standing up and cheering for free stuff, and to be one of them is even better!

6a017ee7dc6811970d01b8d0cb42df970c-800wi

 

Stampin’ Up really knows how to put on an event. Great decorations, and lots of new ideas and motivational talks to get you all fired up about Stampin’ Up.  Shelly Gardner  always does a nice job of making the demonstrators in attendence feel appreciated, and she really made us laugh, and tear up a little too, throughout the 3 day event.

IMG_0482We saw some fabulous demonstrations and went away with a few more tips and tricks to try.

IMG_0470There are TONS of samples to see, products to touch, and even a few things to create.

IMG_0457I love to look at the sample boards, and get some close-up looks at the demos seen on the big stage. IMG_6634

This canvas bag was one of our gifts, and it says it all!! It is always a good day when you can spend it talking, watching, and stamping with stampin’ friends!  It is one of the great perks of being a Stampin’ Up demonstrator. I always go away from an event with so many ideas and thoughts, that I feel a bit overwhelmed. BUT, I do love seeing what they have to share and just being with so many wonderful Stampin’ Up people is inspiring too! I do love what I do and I love the people that I can share it with too.

It was a wonderful trip, AND I got to spend a couple extra days in sunny Florida. Nothing like a little blizzard in the midwest to shut down the airports and extend the fun!!  Tough luck, huh?!

I will have some new ideas and product shares to show you very soon, so thanks for stopping by today and see you then.

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leadership Loot!!

  1. Kathy Grout says:

    Wow, looks like an amazing trip. Can’t wait for you to share the ideas!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Joni says:

    Looks like a good time….

Leave a Reply

