Feathered Friends Paper Players Challenge #232

It’s time for a Sketch Challenge! I have been thinking about getting back into the routine of playing around with some sketch challenges. So, I stopped at The Paper Players today to check out what is going on over there. The current challenge PP#232 is all about our Feathered Friends, so that is where I started.

IMG_6631I received a Project Life Seasonal Snapshot Card Collection (p.49 Occasions Catalog) recently at the Stampin’ Up Leadership meeting, and I decided to break into that little box of fun to see what I could use on my card. These card collections are good for scrapbooking BUT they are also a quick and easy way to put a card together too. The cards in the box all coordinate, and there are some lovely patterned papers included that are not available anywhere else within the Stampin’ Up catalogs.

IMG_6647I just loved the Calypso Coral Woodgrain pattern on this piece of paper from the Project Life Card Collection. It just jumped out at me when I was flipping through all the cards in the box, and seemed to be the perfect layer for my Feathered Friends card. I added a       2-3/8″ Scalloped Circle (p.220) in Chocolate Chip and a 2″ Circle (p.221) in a coordinating piece from the Project Life Cards. The owl was created with the Owl Builder Punch (p.223). IMG_6648I used the Crazy about You stamp set and Hello You Thinlits Bundle (p.31 OC) for the sentiment on the card. I used a Very Vanilla card base and banner.

Clean and Simple Feather Friend!  So, don’t forget to use those Project Life Card Collections for other things too, not just for scrapbooking. They can really make a card in short order and look just fabulous!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feathered Friends Paper Players Challenge #232

  1. LeAnne says:

    This is adorable! I love that you used the PL elements for your cute little owl card! Thanks for sharing this with us at the Paper Players this week!

  2. Sandy M says:

    I love that owl punch and thanks for encouraging me to dust mine off, Miechelle! Love that coral wood grain paper, too. Thanks for playing along with us this week at The Paper Players!

  3. Very nice idea to use the Project Life card on your card! Your owl is adorable and your color choices are so bright and cheerful! Thanks for playing along with The Paper Players this week!

  4. Joanne James says:

    I love this little owl – he is one of my all-time favourites! Great use of the Project Life card too – it’s great when you can use these on cards as well as for memory-keeping. Thanks for joining my CAS bird challenge over at The Paper Players this week!

Leave a Reply

