20th Birthday Bash!

20th bday card2I made this card for my son’s 20th birthday and used this weeks sketch challenge from The Paper Players #233. You can check out all the other submissions for this sketch on their website.pp233

I used a Night of Navy card base and cut it with the Circle Card Thinlits Die (p.228) to create this great flip card. I added a piece of Birthday Bash DSP (p.12 OC), and a layer of Bermuda Bay cardstock. I cut the CELEBRATE with the Little Letters Thinlits Dies (p.228) and the 20 with the Bigz Alphabet Typeset Dies (retired) and Gold Foil Sheets (p.193). I added a vellum banner with a sentiment from the Something to Say stamp set (p.104), and a Gold Glimmer (p.193) star cut using the Circle Card Thinlits Dies (p.228).20th bday card 20th bday card open

20th bday card inside2The inside of the card features the Sale-a-bration stamp set Big Day (p.12 SAB). I used my Calypso Coral Blendabilities (p.212) and Bermuda Bay marker (p.211) to color the images. I made sure to leave the flap attached to the card, so that I would have a nice area inside the card to stamp and write a message.

Well, just a little inspiration from The Paper Players and this card should be perfect for my youngest’s birthday. I can’t believe my youngest child is now 20!! No more teenagers in the family….WOW, time flies!

Thanks for looking and have a great day. Happy Stampin’!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 20th Birthday Bash!

  1. Sandra Rodney says:

    Smashing.

  2. laurie says:

    This is such a fun Birthday card…. love the gold touches! Thanks for playing along at The Paper Players!

Leave a Reply

