Something Borrowed For the New Two On Your Perfect Day!

Well, one package of Designer Series Paper and two stamp sets make for the perfect combination for a perfect day! I really love the wonderful combination of new products that Stampin’ Up is offering in the 2015 Occasions Catalog for wedding cards. The Something Borrowed Designer Series Paper (p.42 OC) and the stamp sets, For the New Two (p.43 OC) and Your Perfect Day (p.44 OC) are just beautiful together and the possibilities are endless for some wonderful wedding cards….OR anniversary OR even just some all occasion type cards.

for the new two1This card features the Something Borrowed DSP (p.42 OC) and a Sahara Sand card base. I added a couple layers in Sahara Sand and Whisper White cut with the Labels Collection Framelits (p.231). I added a piece of Sahara Sand 7/8″ Lace Trim (p.43 OC) and Gold 1/8″ Ribbon (p.206) across the card and in-between the Labels Collection layers. I stamped the sentiment from the For the New Two stamp set (p.43 OC) in Baked Brown Sugar ink and Mossy Meadow and Blackberry Bliss markers (p.179).

For the new two2I attached the Whisper White layer with stampin’ dimensionals to add a little depth to the card.

for the new two insideThe inside of the card uses another sentiment from the same stamp set, For the New Two (p.43 OC), and I added the floral image from the stamp on the front of the card by just inking up the stem and flowers with markers again and stamping under the words.

I recommend using a stamp-a-ma-jig for this to make sure you are successful in your placement of the floral stem under the words. You may think that seems like an extra step, but believe me, you will be so much happier with the end result.

IMG_6685This wedding card again features the Something Borrowed DSP (p.42 OC) and a Sahara Sand card base. I added a piece of Sahara Sand 7/8″ Lace Trim (p.43 OC) to this card also. I just tucked a piece under the left edge of the DSP layer and it really adds a nice touch, I think.

I added two more layers in Whisper White cardstock which were cut with the Window Frames Collection Framelits (p.231). I used the images and words from the Your Perfect Day stamp set (p.44 OC). I stamped the wreath image in Pistachio Pudding ink and the flowers in Crisp Cantaloupe ink. I stamped the words in Baked Brown Sugar ink. I added the top layer with stampin’ dimensionals again to create some depth.

IMG_6687The inside of the card has more words and images from the same stamp set, Your Perfect Day (p.44 OC) in the same ink colors as the images on the card front. I added another piece of the Sahara Sand 7/8″ Lace Trim (p.43 OC) along the left edge of the Whisper White layer, just as on the card front.

*PLEASE NOTE: Unfortunately, the Sahara Sand 7/8″ Lace Trim is currently unavailable due to the dock workers strike on the west coast, however it will again be available once Stampin’ Up receives their shipments and the warehouse is again stocked. Sorry for the inconvenience, but you can see why it is out of stock, it is absolutely beautiful and everyone wants it!! I will let you know when it is available to order again.

There is just a couple samples to give you a few ideas on what to do with these great new products. I hope you got a little inspiration and I will have a few more cards featuring some of these products in the next few days. Thanks for stopping by and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Occasions Catalog, Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

