More Something Borrowed Designer Series Paper Cards

I have a couple more cards to share today which feature the Something Borrowed DSP (p.43 OC).

something borrowedI used a Calypso Coral card base here, and layered it with a Sahara Sand layer and a piece Something Borrowed DSP (p.43 OC). I added a couple pieces of Sahara Sand 7/8″ Lace Trim (p.43 OC) from top to bottom across the card front and then tied some Gold Metallic Baker’s Twine (p.206) down the middle of the pieces of Lace Trim. Next, I added a piece of Calypso Coral cut with one of the Floral Frames Collection Framelits (p.231). I cut a piece of Whisper White with the Circles Collection Framelits (p.231) and stamped the CONGRATS in Baked Brown Sugar ink from the Simply Wonderful Sale-a-bration stamp set (this stamp set can be earned for free during this month’s Sale-a-bration promotion!). I punched out the bird and branch with the Bird Builder punch (p.223) from Sahara Sand and Old Olive cardstock. I added a floral image to the bird using a stamp from the For the New Two stamp set (p.43 OC) in Sahara Sand ink.

something borrowed2I added the bird’s wing with a stampin’ dimensional to pop it off the card AND the Calypso Coral flower layer was also added to the card with stampin’ dimensionals.

something borrowed butterflyThis second card also features the Something Borrowed DSP (p.43 OC) and Sahara Sand and Whisper White cardstock layers and card base. I embossed the Sahara Sand layer with the Fancy Fan Embossing Folder (p.226). I cut an oval from the Whisper White layer  using the Ovals Collection Framelits (p.231) and then embossed it with the new Spring Flowers Embossing Folder (p.19 OC). I added the piece of Something Borrowed DSP behind the White layer to show through the oval.

something borrowed butterfly2I used the Butterfly Basics stamp set and Butterflies Thinlits Bundle (p.26 OC) for the embellishments on this card. I stamped the images in Early Espresso ink and used the coordinating Bitty Butterfly punch (p.219), the 3/4″ Circle punch (p.221), and the Butterflies Thinlits (p.26 OC) to punch and cut out the images. I added some Pearls (p.209) to the large butterfly. I also attached the small butterfly with a stampin’ dimensional.

*PLEASE NOTE: Unfortunately, the Butterflies Thinlits Dies are currently unavailable due to the dock workers strike on the west coast, however it will again be available once Stampin’ Up receives their shipments and the warehouse is again stocked. Sorry for the inconvenience. These Butterflies Thinlits have been very popular, and so that is the reason they are sold out at this time. I will let you know when it is available to order again, as soon as I hear.

Thanks again for stopping by. I really love this Something Borrowed DSP. It is perfect for wedding cards, but is also just lovely on these all occasion type cards. Hope you are inspired to get inky today and do some stamping. See you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Occasions Catalog, Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

