Berry Basket Die

Hello! Well, Spring is finally in the air and this new product from Stampin’ Up seems very fitting for this time of year. The new Berry Basket Bigz L Die (p.21 OC, #137366, $37.95) is the perfect little basket for Easter, May Day, or just as a cute little basket to give a gift to someone special.

SAB Berry BasketThis little basket is the perfect thing to hold some ribbon and buttons on your stamp table. I was inspired by the cover image of this month’s issue of Stampin’ Success (a publication available to Stampin’ Up demonstrators, which is always full of wonderful ideas and samples) to make this basket. I lined the basket with some DSP from the    Sale-a-bration brochure, Best Year Ever Designer Series Paper (p.4 SAB). I added a Paper Doily (p.192) which is folded over one side of the basket and a butterfly from the Butterflies Thinlits (p.26 OC). I tied a piece of Linen Thread (p.206) through a button from the Best Year Ever Accessory Pack (p.4 SAB,) and added that to the center of the butterfly. The rest of the ribbon rolls and a little jar of the buttons, from the Best Year Ever Accessory Pack, fit just right inside the basket. I have this little gem sitting on my stamp table and it is not only cute but a nice way to keep my embellishments visible and handy.SAB items in Basket You can cut both the DSP, for the liner, and the cardstock, for the basket, at the same time. I just stack my DSP right on top of the cardstock, and no problem for the Big Shot to cut them out at the same time. It really makes this a quick and easy process. AND if you use the new Handheld Stapler (p.21 OC) to attach the band around the top of the basket, that makes it really quick and easy too!! Love that!

Berry Basket and BerriesI used Baked Brown Sugar cardstock for the basket and a piece of Gold Soiree DSP (p.184) for the scalloped band around the top. I added the Hardwood Background stamp (p.175) in Baked Brown Sugar ink to the basket after I cut out the pieces.

BerriesThis little basket is full of some store bought filler AND three cute little paper strawberries! I saw some wonderful baskets with strawberries online and just had to try to make them for myself. I found a really nice explanation and video HERE for making the strawberries. I think any little candy or small treat would be the perfect addition to this basket, and who wouldn’t love to receive some goodies that way!?                                  I used the Floral Frames Collection Framelits (p.231) to cut out the Real Red cardstock for the berries and followed the directions from the video. I used the Pansy Punch (p.219) for the berry top in Mossy Meadow cardstock and pulled the berry into shape with Mossy Meadow Stitched Satin Ribbon (p.207).

Berry Basket and cardsThis last basket is cut from a piece of Pear Pizzazz cardstock and then stamped with the fern image from the Butterfly Basics stamp set (p.26 OC). I added the scalloped band around the top of the basket, and then I just cut a strip of cardstock that was 8-1/2″ x 1/2″ for the basket handle. You could just use the band from the die, but it is not as long and tends to bend at the score line, so I just like a simple strip of cardstock, cut with my paper trimmer, instead.Berry Basket and Cards 2I added a couple little bows to each side from the Gold Soiree DSP (p.184) and made with the Bow Builder Punch (p.13 OC).

Berry Basket and Cards3This basket is the perfect size to hold a nice collection of 3×3 cards and little square envelopes (p.194). I really love this idea! It would make a great little gift for someone and I think it is so fun to make 3×3 cards too. I put 6 cards and envelopes in this little basket, but there was still room for more.

I will share the rest of these little 3×3 cards tomorrow, so come back then to see the rest. I can think of so many different ways to use this great Berry Basket Die. I know it will be one of my favorites from this current Spring Occasions catalog, and I think it could be one of yours too! If you would like to place and order to get your own, just click on the Spring Occasions catalog on the right sidebar to order from me today!!

Thanks for looking and see you tomorrow!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Occasions Catalog, 3-D Items and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

