3×3 Cards in a Berry Basket

Well, I am back today with my 3×3 cards in the cute little Berry Basket.Berry Basket and Cards3I used a similar color combination and stamp set on all the cards. I made 6 cards and included 6 small square envelopes (p.194) in the basket. I used Gold Soiree Designer Series Paper (p.184) on the cards and some matching embellishments.

Basket cards1The card bases are cut 3″ x 6″ and scored at 3″ to create the little cards. I used Whisper White, Calypso Coral, and Pear Pizzazz cardstock for the cards. I added DSP and stamping to the card bases and embellishments to each for some extra interest. I used the Butterflies Thinlits (p.26 OC), Bitty Butterfly Punch (p.219), and Decorative Label Punch (p.220) on these cards. I added some Baker’s Twine (p.206), Linen Thread (p.206), Buttons (p.208), and Candy Dots (p.208) too.

Basket cards2These cards also use the same colored cardstock pieces, as the other three, however I added Very Vanilla butterflies to a couple of these cards and Rose Red butterflies to the other. I added some Gold and Silver Metallic Baker’s Twine (p.206), a Gold Metal Button (p.13 OC), butterflies cut with the Butterflies Thinlits  (p.26 OC), Bitty Butterfly and Elegant Butterfly Punches (p.219), and Beautiful Wings Embosslit (p.229).

This Butterfly Basics stamp set and Butterflies Thinlits (p.26 OC) can be purchased as a bundle for a 15% savings and I think they are a wonderful combination to create all kinds of fabulous cards and projects.

*PLEASE NOTE: Currently the Butterflies Thinlits are not available to order due to the popularity of the product. They are out of stock and will not be available for purchase until further notice. I hope that will not be much longer, but I will be sure to update that information as soon as it becomes available.

Well, thanks for stopping by again today. I hope you are inspired to make some 3×3 cards and package them up in a basket OR some other cute little package for that special someone. Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Occasions Catalog, 3-D Items, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

