March 2015 Paper Pumpkin

Last week I received my first Paper Pumpkin package in the mail! I have to say it was pretty exciting to get that little orange box delivered right to my door, and to see what wonderful little goodies were tucked inside! I have been holding off, for quite some time, to sign up to receive the Paper Pumpkin kits, but after my recent visit to the Stampin’ Up Leadership meeting AND the fabulous deal that is going on right now, during Sale-a-bration, I decided the time was right.

Right now, until March 31, 2015, you can get a 3 month prepaid Paper Pumpkin subscription for $54.85 which is $5 off the regular price!  AND, not only that, but that will entitle you to one free item from the Sale-a-bration items (since it is over $50)!  HOW CAN YOU BEAT THAT!!  I thought it made sense to try it out, and so today I would like to share a few things that I created with my little box of FUN!

Check out the video to see how to put this little March Paper Pumpkin kit together.March PP

I just love the little stitching on these cards!! I love cross stitch and needlework projects, so these little gems are the perfect combination of both my passions! I made several cards to give just as the directions showed.March Paper PumpkinThese little cards are the size of a notecard and include matching envelopes in the kits. I love the little shiny sticker elements included in the kit too! I plan to give these to some of my Stampin’ Up customers that place orders with me this month. Wouldn’t you love to receive one of these little stitched cards?

March PP alteredThis card is a slightly altered version of the kit cards. I took a piece of the tissue paper which is wrapped around the contents of the kit, and wrinkled it up. Then I flattened it back out and used a glue stick on the card front to attach the tissue paper to the card. Next, instead of stitching this card, I used my markers and made faux stitching and colored in the center of the letters. I was not totally thrilled with this look, after I had finished, so I decided to cut out some letters with my Little Letter Thinlits (p.228) in Daffodil Delight cardstock and add them to the card. This added a little dimension and I liked it a little better, but the stitched look is definitely my favorite. I stamped a few images from the stamp set included in the kit and tied it with the floss included in the kit.

March PP altered2aThis card I altered to make a regular 4-1/4″ x 5-1/2″ card. I cut one of the cards in from the kit into two pieces (front and back) and used that as a layer on a couple cards, instead of a card base. I used a Daffodil Delight card base, a Basic Black layer, and the layer from the kit card pieces. I attached the stitched piece to the front of the card with stampin’ dimensional, after I removed the little word bubble point from this piece. I used the “Thinking Of ” from the Crazy about You stamp set (p.31 OC). I sacrificed an envelope from the kit to punch out the little flowers with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (p.222). I added a little sparkle by punching out some Silver Glimmer Paper (p.193) with the small circles from the Cupcake Builder Punch (p.223) and adding those to the centers of the flowers.March PP altered 2bThe inside of the card has some layers of Basic Black and Whisper White card stock. I cut out the “LOVE” in Daffodil Delight cardstock with my Little Letters Thinlits (p.228) and added the “You” from the Crazy about You stamp set (p.31 OC). Finally, I added a few more punched and glimmered flowers.

March PP altered 3aLast but not least! This card has the other piece of the card that I cut apart for the card layer. I used a Daffodil Delight card base again and added the stitched piece (minus the point for the word bubble). I added a piece of Basic Black cardstock, a Coastal Cabana Ribbon (Best Year Ever Accessory Pack from Sale-a-bration items), a banner cut from the sacrificed envelope, and a Decorative Label (p.220), and another label cut with one of the pieces in the Circle Flip Card Thinlits (p.228). I stamped the sentiment from the stamp set included in the kit and added a little shiny heart from the kit.IMG_6742I attached some of the layers with stampin’ dimensionals to add some extra depth.

March PP altered 3bThe inside of the card has a strip of the dotted paper from the front of the card, a piece of the Coastal Cabana Ribbon, and words stamped from the stamp set included in the kit. I used a marker to stamp just the “just for” from the stamp and omitted the rest of the words on that stamp.

Well, lots of ideas for one little Paper Pumpkin Kit!  If you are excited about receiving one of these little kits in the mail, just place your order with me today, so you can get a fun little box delivered to you too.

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Pumpkin and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

