Indescribable Gift

Hello Again!! Long time no see, huh?! Well, I have a pile of cards to share over the coming days and today I want to start with a several cards featuring a beautiful stamp set called, Indescribable Gift (p.35 in the Occasions Catalog). This stamp set will only be available until June 2nd, so if you have it on your list or if I tempt you to purchase it, don’t delay and order soon. You can place an online order 24/7 by just clicking on the Occasions Catalog on the right side bar.

ind.gift-1

This card was inspired by a beautiful card by Sharon Hashimoto Burkert (see her card HERE). I love how she used the cherry blossom branch as the background image in just black on white (classic!). Then I used the cherry blossom as the focal image too (just as she did), but I did a soft watercolor technique on my card. I used an aquapainter and grabbed some color from a Crisp Cantaloupe, Calypso Coral, Baked Brown Sugar, and Pear Pizzazz ink pads to color the image. I added some dazzling diamonds glitter to the center of the large flowers for some added glimmer and shine. Finally, I stamped the “For You” from the Chalk Talk stamp set (p.11) and punched it out with the 1-14″ Circle punch and layered on a black circle punched with the 1-3/8″ Circle punch (p.221). The Chalk Talk stamp set will also be retiring on June 2nd, so another must have set before it’s gone!

ind. gif-2This card also has a soft look that I really love! I CASED this card from Shelly Godby. I used a Pink Pirouette card base and a panel of Whisper White. I added a Dotted Scalloped Ribbon Border (p.222) to the top and bottom of the panel. This punch is retiring soon (so many things to get before they are gone!). I stamped the cherry blossom image and just used a sponge dauber to lightly add the color from the Pink Pirouette and Pistachio Pudding ink pads. Quick and Easy! The “for you” on this card is from the Forever Florals stamp set (p.171), which is a retiring stamp set too!

ind. gift-3Last, but not least, is this card, which was CASED from Claire Daly. I really liked the card layout and wanted to create my own version of that. I used a Strawberry Slush card base which was embossed with the Woodgrain Embossing Folder (p.227). I used the corner rounder punch (p.222) on the opposite corners. I added a panel of Baked Brown Sugar cardstock which I stamped the cherry blossom image in Baked Brown Sugar ink. I added a piece of DSP from the All Abloom Paper Stack (p.185) and a piece of Venetian Crochet Trim (p.206). Finally, I stamped the image on a piece of Naturals Ivory cardstock, cut with a Circles Framelit (p.231), and colored with an aquapainter and Blushing Bride, Strawberry Slush, Baked Brown Sugar, and Pear Pizzazz inks. I used my Crumb Cake marker and outlined the entire image to highlight and add some nice definition. ind.gift-3aI stamped the image again on another piece of Naturals Ivory cardstock and cut out the large flowers and added those to the larger piece with stampin’ dimensionals to add some dimension.

I really love the cherry blossom branch in this Indescribable Gift stamp set (p.35 Occasions Catalog). It is designed to be an Easter set, however it can easily be used for so many other occasions too. Thanks for stopping by and see you soon!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

