Multi-Layered Elements- Part 3

Well, I thought I was done sharing these Multi-Layered Element cards, BUT I created a couple more recently for some birthdays, and I thought you might want to see those too.

Birthday MLEI started with a basic card idea from THIS CARD by Teneale Williams. I loved the simplicity of this card and thought I could jazz it up just a little with a Multi-Layered Element and some fun DSP.

I used Mossy Meadow with a layer of Naturals White cardstock (p.193) for one card and Cherry Cobbler with a layer of Typeset DSP (p.184) for the other card. I added some stamping with the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (p.165) and the Remembering Your Birthday stamp set (p.247). I used my Bigz Typeset Alphabet Dies (retired) to cut out the numbers.

55I used Mossy Meadow cardstock for all the layers underneath the top layer, which was from the Adventure Bound DSP stack (p.40 Occasions Catalog). This gave the numbers a great wood look and they really made for a strong focal point on the card.

40This card had several layers of Cherry Cobbler cardstock for the 40 and then topped off with a gray patterned paper from the Adventure Bound DSP (p.40 OC) also.

These cards were quick and personalized with a little extra dimension mixed in, thanks to the Multi-Layered Elements on the cards. Have a good day and thanks for stopping by!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

