Happy 100th Birthday!

It was my husband’s grandmother’s 100th birthday last week, and this is the card that I made for her. 100 bday card1I used a Sahara Sand card base and a layer from the Something Borrowed DSP (retired). Next, I added a Whisper White layer, which was cut with the Apothecary Accents Framelits (retired). I cut out the “happy” in Perfect Plum cardstock with the Hello You Thinlits (p.172, #137363), and embossed it several times with Clear Embossing Powder to create a great Enameled look (see my previous post on this fabulous technique HERE). Then I cut out the 100 with my Alphabet Typeset Bigz Dies (retired) in Champagn Glimmer paper (retired).

100 bday-3I added several flowers in Perfect Plum and Elegant Egglant cardstock which were punched out with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack(p.166,#133787), the Petite Petals Punch(p.167,#133322), and the Itty Bitty Punch Pack (retired). I added a small circle of Champagn Glimmer paper to the center of the flowers, and some leaves from the Bird Builder Punch (p.167,#117191).100 bday2I think the flowers added just that extra special touch to make this card truly beautiful.

100 bday insideThe inside of the card was stamped with the sentiment from the Blooming with Kindness stamp set (retired) in Elegant Eggplant ink. I added a few more flowers and leaves to match the card front too.

This is a special card for a 100th birthday. I can’t even imagine all that she has seen and experienced in 100 years. What an amazing thing to be a centenarian!!   Thanks for stopping by today and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Occasions Catalog, Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

