Happy Golden Anniversary

50 anniv cardThis summer was my parent’s 50th Wedding Anniversary, and this is the card that I made for them. I wanted to use lots of gold, of course, so this is what I came up with.

I started with a Sahara Sand card base, and a Crumb Cake card layer which I heat embossed with Gold Embossing Powder (#109129, p.162 AC) and the Something Lacey Background stamp (retired). I added a piece of Gold Satin Ribbon (#134547, p.159 AC) and a piece of Crumb Cake Stitched Satin Ribbon (#138428, p.159) on top.

50 anniv card 2

Next I added a piece of Crumb Cake cardstock cut with the Lots of Labels Framelits (#138281, p.173 AC), a piece of Gold Foil Sheets (#132622, p.148 AC) cut with the Deco Labels Collection Framelits (#130102, p.173 AC), and a piece of Sahara Sand cardstock cut with the Deco Labels Collection Framelits. I used the floral image from the For the New Two stamp set (#137147, p.29 AC) and heat embossed it with Gold Embossing Powder.

Next, I added the 50 in Gold Foil Sheets and cut with Bigz Alphabet Typeset Dies (retired). I attached them with stampin’ dimensionals to raise them off the card slightly. Finally, I added several flowers in Vanilla cardstock and cut with Floral Fusion Sizzlits (retired) and the small flower center from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (#133787, p.166 AC). I added Pearls to the flower centers, and the leaves were punched out with the Bird Builder Punch (#117191, p.167 AC).

50 anniv card insideThe inside of the card has the same floral image from For the New Two stamp set, and the sentiment from the Timeless Love stamp set (#138772, p.29 AC). These were also heat embossed with Gold Embossing Powder.

This is a very “Golden” card for a Golden Anniversary. I was happy with the way the gold accented the neutral aspects of this card and really thought it turned out well. Thanks for looking and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

