Baby Foot Prints

baby feet card

I made this card for a friend who had her second baby girl this summer. I just love the foot prints on this card. They look so real for a rubber stamped image, don’t you think?!!

I used a Black card base…..yes, BLACK!  Not what you would normally think of for a baby card, but I really wanted to use this retired Stacked with Love Designer Series Paper Stack, and just thought it would pop off a black card base. I used my Blushing Bride marker and added some color to a few of the white hearts on the paper.

Next I added some wide Blushing Bride Ribbon (retired), some Pink Pirouette Seam Binding Ribbon (#134574, p.159 AC), and a piece of a Paper Doily (#129399, p.148AC).

I heat embossed the baby feet with White Embossing Powder (#109132, p.162 AC) from the Baby Prints stamp set (retired) on Black cardstock, and used the Circle Framelits      (#130911, p.173 AC) to cut out the circles. I added a little sponging of white ink around the inner circle to highlight the foot prints.

Finally, I added a heart punched out of Pink Pirouette cardstock with the Sweetheart Punch (# 133786, p.166 AC) and some White Baker’s Twine (#124262, p.158 AC) added with staples. I attached the heart to the card with stampin’ dimensionals, so it was popped off the card a bit.

baby feet card insideThe inside of the card has a sweet sentiment from the Cuddles & Kisses stamp set (retired).

I stepped out of the box a little with this BLACK, white, and pink card, but I think it made the card have a bold statement with a touch of softness too.

Glad you stopped by today, and I hope you were inspired to get out your stamps and play around a bit today too. Happy Stampin’!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby Foot Prints

  1. Glad to see your posts again!

Leave a Reply

