Barnyard Birthday From the Herd

barnyard birthdayI needed a birthday card for a friend a while back and found a wonderful idea from HERE. I liked the idea of popping out the little animals From the Herd stamp set (retired) from the openings on the card, and so I decided to begin there.

I used a Sahara Sand card base, a layer of Crumb Cake cardstock which I stamped with the Hardwood Background Stamp (#133032, p.128 AC), and some banners in Night of Navy and Sahara Sand cardstock. I used the star punch from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (#133787, p.166 AC) to punch out the stars in the Navy banner.  I added the Crumb Cake layer to the card with stampin’ dimensionals to create the space behind the circle openings. I punched out the openings with a 1-1/4″ Circle Punch (#119861, p.165 AC).

I stamped the animals and cut them out with my paper snips and used my Blendabilities (discontinued) to color them. I added them with stampin’ dimensionals within the circle openings on the card.

Finally, I used the sentiment from, From the Herd stamp set, and used my Word Bubble Framelits (retired) to cut them out.

barnyard birthday insideThis is the inside sentiment, also from the stamp set, From the Herd. I just love it!

I have made this card a few times…..maybe because I am often times a little late in sending out birthday cards, OR because I just think this is a stickin’ cute card!  Thanks for looking and have a great day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Occasions Catalog, Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

