Fun Corner Fold Birthday Card

90 bday cardI made this fun card for a friend who was turning 90 last month. I was inspired by a great card by Sage Kimble and I wanted to try this new Corner Fold Card idea.

I started with a Lost Lagoon card  base and did the corner fold technique as described on her video tutorial (I will explain this technique in a future blog also). I added a layer of Tip Top Taupe and Pool Party to the inside of the card, and a small square of Tip Top Taupe and Whisper White to the card front.

I used the floral image from the Awesomely Artistic stamp set (#138694, p.125 AC) as the background image on the card front. I stamped the image in versamark ink and heat embossed the image with Clear Embossing Powder (#109130, p.162 AC). I added the “90” in Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer paper (#135315, p.149 AC) and cut it out with my Alphabet Bigz Dies (retired). I stamped the focal image from the Awesomely Artistic stamp set and the sentiment from the And Many More stamp set (#134273, p.105 AC). I added some Dazzling Diamonds Glitter (#133751, p.162 AC) to the dragonfly image and attached it to the card with stampin’ dimensionals.

90 bday card insideThe inside of the card has a sentiment from the Butterfly Basics stamp set (#138813, p.124 AC) and more images from the Awesomely Artistic stamp set. I also love to stamp on my envelopes too. This just adds another little extra touch to make the card even a bit more special, I think.

90 bday 2I love this great Corner Fold Card. I know I will be making more of these types of cards in the future and will probably have to share the idea with my stamp clubs too. I hope you give it a try, as well, and see what you think.

Have a great day and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun Corner Fold Birthday Card

  1. Charlotte SIMONS says:

    Have seen the corner fold from my upline and other places, but none as pretty as these. Thank you! Thank you especially for the CASE!

    Charlotte (Chockie) Simons

  2. StampinU says:

    Thank you, Charlotte, for your nice comment. I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

