Witches’ Night Halloween Cards

Witchs' Night 1Today I have a couple cards to share which feature many of the same Stampin’ Up products and stamps. I have been busy getting some Halloween cards ready to send and here are a few ideas for you. I used the Witches’ Night stamp set (# 139708, p.7 HC), the Lots of Labels Framelits (#138281, p.173 AC), and the Spider Web Doilies (#139622,p. 47 HC) on these cards.

This card has a Basic Black card base. I heat embossed the spiderweb images all over the front of the card base with Clear Embossing Powder (#109130, p.162 AC). It is a little difficult to see that on this image, but it does give it a great background effect on this card. I stamped the focal image on Pumpkin Pie cardstock and cut it out with the Lots of Labels Framelits. I added the Spider Web Doily behind the focal image. These doilies are fabulous and they are black on one side and white on the other, so you have 2 options for your Halloween cards.

Witchs' Night 1aI added a couple left over elements, the black rhinestones, from the Witching Decor Project Kit (#140969, p.7 HC) to the focal image to add a little extra bling. AND, I popped up the “31” with a stampin’ dimensional to add some dimension to the card.

Witchs' Night 2This card also has a Basic Black card base. I added a Smoky Slate cardstock layer, and heat embossed the spider web image with Clear Embossing Powder to create the background image again on this card. I added the Spider Web Doily with the black side showing, this time. I stamped the focal image from the Witches’ Night stamp set onto a piece of Happy Haunting DSP (#139584, p.47 HC) and cut it out with the Lots of Labels Framelits. I layered that onto a Black Glimmer Paper(#13960, p.47 HC) label, and finally added some leaves in Old Olive cardstock which I punched out with the Bird Builder Punch (#117191, p.167 AC).

Witchs' Night 2aI love the Black Glimmer Paper and how it adds some extra sparkle to the card. Spooky and Elegant all in one!

So, two examples which use the same products and stamps, and yet look totally different. They are similar in layout, as well, but each one is just a little different to make them have a unique look. Thanks for stopping by today and see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

