Invite inspired Wedding Cards

gray wedding cardToday I have a couple cards that I made last week for some weddings that were coming up. I love to use the Wedding Invites as my inspiration to create one-of-a-kind and personalized wedding cards. As you can see on this card, I used the color scheme of gray, white, and Crushed Curry from the invite that is laying below it. The wedding invitation had a gray and white doily piece of paper, as the band that went around all the inserts with the invitation. This band also had a piece of lace tucked underneath it and I used that lace on my card.

gray wedding card2I started with a Basic Gray card base and a layer of DSP from the Eastern Elegance Designer Series Paper (retired) from Stampin’ Up. I was so excited to find this piece of DSP in my stash, since it had a similar gray and white doily look from the band around the invitation! Next, I added a Label Collection Framelit (retired) piece in Crushed Curry cardstock. Then I wrapped the lace from the wedding invitation and a piece of Hello Honey Stitched Satin Ribbon (retired) across the front of the DSP layer. A Whisper White layer cut with the Label Collection Framelits and stamped with the images from For the New Two stamp set (#137147, p.29 AC) was added with stampin’ dimensionals to the card front.

gray wedding card insideThe inside of the card also has images and sentiment from the For the New Two stamp set. I used my Basic Gray  and Crushed Curry markers to ink up the floral image and to omit the sentiment which is on that same stamp. I replaced the sentiment with one of the other stamps in that set.

Also, notice that I added the same Eastern Elegance DSP to the envelope flap to match the card. Nothing says “special” more than an matching envelope, I think!!

Wedding cardThis wedding invitation was really fun! The color scheme was navy, gold, and wood toned.  I knew immediately when I saw the bicycle that I had the perfect stamp set to use on my card!! I just had to find it….and of course, after a little searching through my stacks of stamps, I was happy to see it was, in fact, PERFECT!

wedding card 2I used a Night of Navy card base and a layer of DSP from the Woodland Walk Designer Series Paper (retired). I stamped the border image from the Pedaling Past stamp set (retired) in Night of Navy ink on the DSP.  I added a Deco Labels Collection Framelit (#130102, p.173 AC) in Night of Navy cardstock to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I added the Lots of Labels Framelit piece (#138281, p.173 AC) in Whisper White next. I stamped the sentiment from Your Perfect Day stamp set (retired) in Night of Navy ink, and I heat embossed the bicycle image from the Pedaling Past stamp set in Crushed Curry Embossing Powder (retired). The heart image at the top of the label was also from Your Perfect Day stamp set and was also heat embossed with Crushed Curry Embossing Powder.

wedding card insideThe inside of the card contains images and words from the Pedaling Past stamp set, as well. So, now you can see why I thought this stamp set was just PERFECT! I stamped the “two-seater” on the envelope too, and that felt like just the right touch.

I love creating cards for people that will really mean something to them, and hopefully they will enjoy seeing a little bit of themselves in these cards. Thanks for stopping by today and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Invite inspired Wedding Cards

  1. Joni says:

    Glad you’re back! I love looking at your stuff!

  2. StampinU says:

    Thanks, Joni!! Glad to hear from you too!

Leave a Reply

