Another Note Tag Punch Trick Card

Note Tag Punch trick bdayI have a quick post today to share another card using the Note Tag Punch Trick from an earlier post (HERE). I needed a birthday card for a friend, so I came up with this idea. I started with a Mint Macaron card base and embossed the card front with the Large Polka Dot Embossing Folder (#133739, p.174 AC). Then I added a layer of Basic Black cardstock, a layer of Whisper White cardstock, and a layer of Mint Macaron DSP (#138432, p.137 AC). I used the Note Tag Punch Trick on the DSP layer and added that piece with stampin’ dimensionals to the card. I used the focal sentiment from the Tin of Cards stamp set (#138946, p.110 AC), and added some circle images from the Amazing Birthday stamp set (#134225, p.10 AC). I used my Mint Macaron marker to add some color to these images and then used stampin’ dimensionals to add them to the card.

Note Tag Punch trick bday insideI used the Amazing Birthday stamp set for the inside of the card also. I used markers to apply the ink to the stamp, and also added a couple raised elements in black by stamping the images and cutting or punching them out. These were added to the banner with stampin’ dimensionals. I also stamped the cake image on the envelope flap to complete the card/envelope combo.

Hope you can make today ridiculously amazing….and do some stamping!!  Thanks for stopping by and see you again soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

