Best Fiends Halloween Cards

Halloween Best FiendsI wanted to share a couple Halloween cards that I made with lots of retired items. I am always trying to make myself use my discontinued and retired items, so it feels good when I can pull out an old favorite stamp set and some paper from my huge stash and come up with a card or two.

These cards have the same layout, use the same stamp set, and use the same Project Life Card Collection. Best Fiends 1Isn’t this Frank just adorable!! I have always loved this stamp set, Best Fiends (retired). I continue to use it year after year and never get tired of it. I started with a Basic Black card base and added some paper from the Holiday Project Life Card Kit that was in the 2014 Holiday Catalog. I cut the cards down to fit the card base and I love how the cards’ color scheme coordinates so nicely. I added a Labels Collection Framelit (retired) in Black Glimmer Paper (#139605, p.47 HC) and a layered that with a Very Vanilla layer cut with the Deco Labels Collection Framelits (#130102, p.173 AC). I used my markers to color the Frank and WAH LAH!!

Best Fiends 1 insideThe inside of the card has a coordinating saying from another retired stamp set, Just Between Fiends! SO CUTE!

Best Fiends 2This card has all the same elements as the other card, except I used the witch image instead of the Frankenstien. I started with a Tangerine Tango card base and layered paper from the Holiday Project Life Kit again.

Best Fiends 2 insideThe inside of this card mimics the other card too.

I hope you had a spooky Halloween and spent it with some of your BEST FIENDS too!  See you soon…..

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Best Fiends Halloween Cards

  1. Lisa P. Shults says:

    Love this set. Do you still have it?

Leave a Reply

