Happy Scenes Through the Window

I just love all the wonderful bundles in Stampin’ Up’s 2015 Holiday Catalog. The Happy Scenes stamp set and Hearth & Home Thinlits Bundle (#140853, p.11 HC) is one of my favorites. I made 3 cards to feature all the “Happy Scenes” in this great bundle.

Hearth and Home 3Let’s start off with this Halloween card. I used a Crumb Cake card base and layered a piece of Happy Haunting DSP (#139584, p.47 HC). I stamped the fall scene onto a piece of Whisper White, and used a sponge dauber to add the color for the grass and the sky. I colored the rest of the image with markers. The window is cut with the Hearth & Home Thinlits from Crumb Cake cardstock.

Hearth and Home-1This card features one of the winter scenes from the Happy Scenes stamp set. I used a Smoky Slate card base and window. I added a layer of Merry Moments DSP (#138450, p.143 AC). I stamped the image onto Whisper White cardstock and added a little dazzling diamonds glitter to the tree and snow bank. Finally, I added a banner with the sentiment from the same stamp set.

Hearth and Home 2This card uses the last scene from the Happy Scenes stamp set. I used a Mossy Meadow card base and window. I added a layer of Merry Moments DSP again to this card. I stamped the scene onto a piece of Whisper White cardstock. This time I masked off the snow bank at the bottom and stamped again to create the dimensional look of the pine trees. I did not re-ink the stamp, so it would have a slightly lighter shade to those pines and appear more in the distance. Then I added the die cut sleigh and horse, from another great bundle option, Sleigh Ride Edgelits Dies (#139670, p.12 HC). I added the window to the card with stampin’ dimensionals, this time, to give it a little extra dimension too.

These cards are just a few ideas of what can be created with this great bundle. I love the Hearth & Home Thinlits. AND, the Happy Scenes stamp set just fits perfectly in the window to make a quick and easy card!

Thanks for stopping by today and see you soon! Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Holiday Catalog, Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

