Jingle All the Way with Sleigh Ride Edgelits

Today I am sharing another great bundle from the 2015 Holiday Catalog. This bundle contains the Jingle All the Way stamp set AND the Sleigh Ride Edgelits (#140861, p.12 HC).  All of these cards were inspired by cards that I found while looking on Pinterest. I found so many wonderful cards out there, which feature this bundle, and so I guess the ideas are just endless. Gotta love that!!

Sleigh ride3This card is one of my favorites. Mostly, because of the simplicity of it, but it is also really pretty. I CASED this card from Dani Dziama. I loved the look of the sky in her card, but I did not want to go through all the work of sponging on the colors like she did (although, I must say it is stunning!). Instead, I started with a Very Vanilla card base and added a layer of Night of Navy cardstock. I used a sponge dauber and added some White ink, very lightly, to the Night of Navy cardstock. Then I added some dots (or snow) to the sky with one of the stamps from the Jingle All the Way stamp set. Then I used the Confetti Stars Border Punch (#135861, p.166 AC) and punched out some stars from Gold Glimmer paper (#133719, p.149 AC). I added a few of those to the sky also.

Next, I used the Sleigh Ride Edgelits to cut out the sleigh and horse, I stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set, and added it to the card with stampin’ dimensionals.

Sleigh ride2This card was CASED from Shawn at Shawn Stamps. I really loved everything about her card too! It was simple but also elegant. It has a very soft look, that I just love too.

I started with a Whisper White card base and a layer of Tip Top Taupe. Then I added a Soft Sky cardstock layer that was embossed with the Softly Falling Embossing Folder (#139672, p.24 HC). The next layer was cut with the trees from the Sleigh Ride Edgelits from Lost Lagoon cardstock, and the final layer was cut with the houses from Tip Top Taupe cardstock. I used a sponge dauber to add a little white ink to the edge of the layers to create that “soft” snow look. I added the last layer with stampin’ dimensionals, and left it at that.

Sleigh ride 1This card uses ALL 3 Edgelits to create the wintery scene. I was inspired by a card by Leena Girsa this time.  I loved the neutral tones with a bit of glimmer, and so this is what I came up with. I used a Whisper White card base and cut the layers from Basic Gray cardstock, Smoky Slate cardstock, and Silver Glimmer paper (#135314, p.149 AC). I added the sentiment in Basic Gray ink from the Jingle All the Way stamp set. Finally, I added a piece of White Seam Binding Ribbon (#134573, p.159 AC) and Silver 1/8″ Ribbon (#132137, p.159 AC).

Sleigh Ride 4This last card really caught my eye, when I saw it on Pinterest. It was inspired by a wonderful card by Amy K. Her card has a few extra touches, but I simplified it a bit, and I still really love the look. I used a Soft Suede card base and circle layer. I added a piece of DSP from Adventure Bound Paper Stack (retired). I cut another circle from Crushed Curry cardstock with the Circle Collection Framelits (# 130911, p.173 AC). Then I used the Sleigh Ride Edgelits and cut out the rest of the layers from Garden Green, Soft Suede, and Pear Pizzazz cardstock. I used the Circle Collection Framelits to round them out too.

This is a great masculine scene that could be used for a birthday, Father’s Day, or whatever else comes along. I just love it!!

Well, now you know why this bundle is another favorite of mine. Not only are they great used individually, but they are also really nice used together. I think there are so many different ways that these edgelits could be combined AND then add the stamp set in, and WOW!

Thanks again for stopping by. I hope you were inspired, and if you don’t already have this bundle, you really should think about ordering it. Just click on the Holiday Catalog link on the right side bar to get yours today!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Holiday Catalog, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

