Fun Birthday Cards for Kids

I love making birthday cards for kids. You can really be creative and fun, and you know they will really appreciate getting their OWN card in the mail. Who doesn’t love getting cards in the mail?! Even I do….dino birthday card and envThis is a great set in the 2015-2016 Annual Stampin’ Up Catalog called No Bones about It (#138756, pp.43). It just screams “KID” to me and I CASED this card from Genna Gifford. I really copied her card pretty closely with a few tweaks to the color scheme and stamp selection. I used a Bermuda Bay card base and layers of Basic Black and Whisper White. I stamped the dinosaurs in Bermuda Bay, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry, Cucumber Crush, and Black inks. I added the dino prints in Smoky Slate ink, and added a banner of Smoky Slate cardstock to the card. I stamped a Dino on the envelope too! I’m sure that caught somebody’s eye when it came out of the mail box!!

monster birthdayThis card was CASED from Valerie Sanchez. Again, I basically copied her idea, but just changed the cardstock colors to create this fun monster card. I used a Cucumber Crush card base and embossed with the Decorative Dots Embossing Folder (#133520, p.174). The card opens at the mouth, so there is a small flap on the bottom of the card, which is perfect for holding money or a gift card too! I used several various sizes of Circle Punches (p.165, Annual Catalog) for the eyes and nose, and just cut the teeth with my paper snips. I used my scissors to cut the curve for the mouth and added the Watermelon Wonder cardstock piece under the upper flap to create the tongue. I added the little monster to the envelope from the retired stamp set, Make a Monster.

Fun cards….fun to make and fun to give. Hope you can find some inspiration to make some fun cards for the kids in your life. Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, Cards, Gift card holder, New Products- 2015-2016 Catalog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

