Sale-a-bration 2016! Botanicals For You

Today I wanted to share several cards that were made with the Botanicals For You stamp set which happens to be one of the 2016 Sale-a-bration items. These SAB items can be earned for FREE until the end of March. For every $50 spent (before shipping and tax) in Stampin’ Up products and you get one FREE product from the Sale-a-bration items!!  This is always a great time of year to stock up on your wish list items, replenish your paper supply, or just go a little WILD, since you can benefit by earning some great SAB items!

IMG_7061The Botanicals For You stamp set is one of my favorites in this year’s SAB offerings. It has a nice BOLD saying with some accompanying words for the inside of the card too. There are also some nice little floral designs which just happen to coordinate with the Botanical Blooms bundle (#140819, p.26 OC) in the Occasions catalog AND the Botanical Gardens Designer Vellum Stack which is another FREE SAB item!

This card was CASED from Brian King. I liked his color combo and use of the designer series paper too. I used a Crushed Curry card base and Basic Black cardstock layers and pennants. I used the Perfectly Artistic DSP (p.19 SAB). This paper was another FREE item, however it is now no longer available (Limited Time Only item). This is a simple card, but the DSP really gives it a fun and interesting look.

IMG_7060This card was inspired by the card in the Sale-a-bration brochure, but I wanted to change it up a bit by embossing the words with White Embossing Powder on the piece of Perfectly Artistic DSP. I layered that onto a Whisper White card base. I stamped the flowers and leaves in Watermelon Wonder and Cucumber Crush inks and added some pearls.

IMG_7059This card was CASED from Julie Kettlewell.  I loved how she added the watercolored look to her card, and just had to try and replicate that! I used a Daffodil Delight card base and added a layer of Shimmery White cardstock. The Shimmery White cardstock is great, because you can easily watercolor on it without the cardstock warping too much. I embossed the words with Gold Embossing Powder and then did a watercolor wash with Crushed Curry, Blushing Bride, Calypso Coral, and Melon Mambo inks and my Aquapainter. LOVE IT!! Then I added some flowers in Whisper White cardstock that I punched out with the new Blossom Bunch Punch (#140612, p.22 OC). I added some White Perfect Accents (#138416, p.161 AC) to the centers of the flowers, and a piece of Gold 1/8″ Ribbon (#134583, p.159 AC).

IMG_7057This card was designed by a fellow demonstrator and we made it at a recent gathering. I love the bright and cheery colors and the bold focal point of the banner with the words. It has a Mint Macaron card base AND It’s My Party Designer Washi Tape (#140556, p.6 OC), It’s My Party Enamel Dots (#140554, p.6 OC), and Melon Mambo/Black Baker’s Twine (#140555, p.6 OC) on the card too.

IMG_7058This is another card designed by a fellow demonstrator in my group. She combined the Botanical Gardens bundle (#140819, p.26 OC) which includes the Botanical Blooms stamp set, the Botanical Gardens DSP, and the Botanical Builder Framelits. You can see how easily it is to coordinate the words and images from the Botanicals For You set with this bundle. Makes for some quick and easy card making!!

Well, I hope I have inspired you to think about placing an order soon (before March 31st), so you can earn this wonderful stamp set too! Just click on the catalog on the right sidebar to place an online order.  Happy Shopping and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2016 Sale-a-bration, Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

