Sale-a-bration 2016: Metallics Glitter Tape

I have a few cards to share today that feature the Metallics Glitter Tape from the     2016 Sale-a-bration items. These glittery tapes are fabulous and I love the versatility and sparkle that they can add to your projects.

IMG_7070This first card was inspired by Rachel Tessman. I liked the layout of the card and her card led me to the idea of using the Metallic Glitter Tape to attach the vellum piece to the card. Vellum can be tricky to use, since you can see through it, and that often times requires a sneaky way of adhering it to your card, so that you don’t see your tape or adhesive. The Metallic Glitter Tape is a perfect way to attach the vellum AND add some fabulous sparkle!

I used a Smoky Slate card base, a layer of Botanical Gardens Designer Vellum (#141019, p.4 SAB), which can be earned FREE until the end of the month during Sale-a-bration, and the Silver Metallic Glitter Tape (#141020, also a SAB item). I added a flower from the Botanical Builder Framelits (#140625, p.26 OC) and the sentiment from the Wetlands stamp set (#126695, p.116 AC).

IMG_7077This beautiful card was CASED from Dena Rekow. I saw this card on Pinterest and just fell in love with it! The watercolored butterfly on the black card base just popped, and the touches of gold were the perfect additions.  I totally copied her card….how can you mess with perfection!!

I used a Black card base and trimmed about 1/4″ from the card front to allow for the Gold Glitter Tape to show through from the inside of the card. I wrapped Gold Thread (#138401, p.159 AC) around the card front and adhered to the card front (under the butterfly) with a bit of Fast Fuse adhesive (#129026, p.156 AC). I cut a butterfly from Watercolor Paper (#122959, p.AC) using the Bold Butterfly Framelits (#138135, p.AC) and added ink with my Aquapainter (#103954, p.163 AC). Once the butterfly was thoroughly dry, I attached it to the card with Fast Fuse. Then I added a Gold Glimmer butterfly using Gold Glimmer Paper (#133719, p.149 AC) and the Bold Butterfly Framelits (#138135, p.172 AC). Finally, I added a small banner with the sentiment from the What I Love SAB stamp set (#141276, p.7 SAB). IMG_7076The inside of the card has a layer of Calypso Coral cardstock, which is tucked under the Gold Metallic Tape. Thanks, Dena, for this beautiful card idea!!

IMG_7073This card features the third Metallic Glitter Tape in the 3 pack. This tape is white, but it seems to take on the color of the cardstock beneath it a bit, so it almost looks blue on this card. The other great thing about the White Metallic Glitter Tape, is that you can actually color it by using a sponge dauber or spritzer tool to add ink directly to the tape. This way you can make it any color you want to coordinate with your project!

I used a Marina Mist card base for this card. I added two strips of White Metallic Glitter Tape to the card, on either side of the focal image. I then stamped the images from the What I Love stamp set (#141276, p.7 SAB) and sponged a little Crumb Cake ink between the images. I added this piece of cardstock to the card with stampin’ dimensionals to pop it off the card a bit. Then I added the sentiment from the same stamp set to the card front.

So, now that you have seen a few ideas using the Metallic Glitter Tape, don’t you just love it! I really do, and I can’t wait to create some more Glittery cards with it. If you are interested in earning these FREE Metallic Tapes for yourself, just place an order of at least $50 to get yours FREE today! You can contact me OR just click on the catalog image on the right sidebar to order online. Thanks for stopping and see you soon!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2016 Occasions Catalog, 2016 Sale-a-bration, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

