Sale-a-bration 2016: Flowering Fields and Wildflower Fields Designer Series Paper

This is another great 2016 Sale-a-bration stamp set, Flower Fields, AND it coordinates with another FREE SAB product, Wildflower Fields Designer Series Paper.IMG_7084I CASED this card from Stampin’ Up. I saw it on Pinterest and loved the way they added the piece of DSP at an angle behind the stamped piece. I really did not alter my card much from their original….I loved it so much!

I used a Pear Pizzazz card base and stamped the images at the bottom in Pear Pizzazz ink. I added a layer of Wildflower Fields DSP (#141022, p.12 SAB) and a layer of Whisper White cardstock. I stamped the images with Archival Black ink (#140931, p.28OC) and used my blender pen and ink to add color to the images. Finally, I added a bow of Calypso Coral Baker’s Twine (retired).

IMG_7086This card was inspired by a card layout by Karla Larson. I saw it on Dawn Olchefke’s blog and I liked how she used the Lots of Labels Framelits (#138281, p.173 AC) for the focal image of the flowers. I used my markers to apply the color directly to the stamp and then stamped the images onto the Whisper White piece.  I attached that to a Calypso Coral piece, tied linen thread (#104199, p.159 AC) around it and attached it to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I have a Paper Doily (# 129399, p.148 AC), a layer of Wildflower Fields DSP (#141022, p.12 SAB), and a Whisper White card base to complete the card.

IMG_7085I CASED this card from Mary Fish. I loved the Watercolored Background! This card is simple, yet very pretty. I used a Whisper White card base, a layer of Black cardstock, and a layer of Shimmery White cardstock (#101910, p.149 AC). I stamped the image in Archival Black ink and then added the watercolored background with an Aquapainter and Crushed Curry, Wild Wasabi, and Pool Party inks. I added a black banner with the sentiment from the Rose Wonder stamp set (#140697, p.18 OC), which was embossed with White Embossing Powder.

IMG_7083Finally, this gift bag was CASED from issyscraftybees.stampinup.net. I saw it on Pinterest and loved the black images on the Crumb Cake cardstock. Such a simple look, but since the images in this stamp set are so detailed it really works nicely. I made a gift bag using my Gift Bag Punch Board (#135862, p.150 AC).  I used the Butterflies Thinlits (#137360, p.172 AC) to cut out the embellishments and added a tag with the sentiment from the Perfect Pairings  Sale-a-bration stamp set (#141258, p.11 SAB). I added some Black/White Baker’s Twine (#134576, p.158 AC), a piece of Black Stitched Satin Ribbon (#138430, p.159 AC), and a mini clothespin (#133764, p.160 AC).

Two more great products from the 2016 Sale-a-bration brochure. I hope you are inspired to earn some of these products during this final week of Sale-a-bration. Just place your order by clicking on the catalog on the sidebar. Thanks for stopping by and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Sale-a-bration, 3-D Items, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

