Sale-a-bration 2016: Perfect Pairings

One more stamp set today from the 2016 Sale-a-bration brochure: Perfect Pairings. This stamp set is great because the words in this set all work well together. You can use them interchangeably and that makes this set very versatile. AND, I always love a good word set….you can use them in so many ways!IMG_7087I wanted to make a Valentine’s Day card with this set and this is what I came up with.  I used the HAPPY DAY stamp and just inked the words separately to get a space in between for the heart. I used a Stamp-a-ma-jig (#, p. AC) to line up the words just where I wanted them and that made it easy to place the words in the right spot. I LOVE my Stamp-a-ma-jig for that reason….perfect placement every time!

I have a Basic Gray card base, a Whisper White layer, and a layer of Perfectly Artistic DSP from the Sale-a-bration brochure (no longer available, unfortunately). Then I added a piece of a Paper Doily (#129399, p.148 AC) and some Washi Tape to the card. I used stampin’ dimensionals to attach the oval piece to the card AND to attach the Red Glimmer Heart to the oval piece.

IMG_7089This card has a lot going on….but I like it. I used a Island Indigo card base and a layer of Everyday Chic Designer Series Paper (#138445, p.142 AC). I added a piece of Island Indigo Cotton Ribbon (#134557, p.159 AC). Then I used the Lots of Labels Framelits (#138281, p.173 AC) to cut out some pieces from Island Indigo cardstock and Botanical Gardens Designer Vellum from the Sale-a-bration brochure (#141019, p.4 SAB). I embossed the sentiment in Black Embossing Powder onto the vellum layer. Finally, I punched out some Pumpkin Pie and Tangerine Tango flowers with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (#133787, p.166 AC) and the leaves from the Bird Builder Punch (#117191, p.167 AC). I placed Black Candy Dots (#130934, p.161 AC) in the center of the flowers to coordinate with the DSP.

If you like word sets, this is a good one. Don’t wait too long, it will be gone after March 31st, so place your $50 order soon to earn this stamp set FREE. Thanks for looking and keep on Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Sale-a-bration, Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

