2016 Sale-a-bration: Sky Is The Limit

This Sale-a-bration stamp set: Sky Is The Limit (#141282, p.16 SAB),  was available for a Limited Time only (through Feb.15th, 2016). So, it is no longer available unfortunately, but I wanted to share a few card samples from this set anyway. It is a very nice set for making some more masculine type cards and that is always appealing to me, since I have lots of guys in my house and family.

IMG_7092This is a quick and easy card featuring this set. I used a Black card base and circle layers, a layer of Going Places Designer Series Paper Stack (#140581, p.39 OC), and stamped images on circles of Crumb Cake cardstock. I cut all the circles with my Circle Collections Framelits (#130911, p.173 AC). Quick and Easy!

IMG_7091This card is relatively easy, as well. I started with a Black card base and added a piece of Going Places Designer Paper Stack (#140581, p.39 OC) to the bottom portion and Perfectly Artisitic Designer Series Paper (#141021, p.19 SAB: Limited Time Only) to the top portion of the card.  I stamped the images on the top portion and added a bit of Wink of Stella Glitter Brush (#141897, p.24 OC) to the puffs of smoke. I added a banner with the sentiment to the bottom portion of the card and a Silver Metal Button (#133319, p.161 AC) tied with a piece of Black/White Baker’s Twine (#134576, p.158 AC).

IMG_7090This card was CASED from Kimberly Van Diepen. I loved the addition of ribbon on her card and the card layout really caught my eye, as well. I altered my version a bit from hers, but it was a great inspiration. I started with a Whisper White card base and added layers of Crumb Cake and Whisper White at a slight angle. I used a mask that I cut with my Circle Collection Framelits (#130911, p.173 AC) to lay on the White layer and apply the ink with a sponge dauber to create the soft colored circle for the background. I used my Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (#130514, p.123 AC) to add the speckles to the background in Crumb Cake ink. I added the image from the Sky Is The Limit stamp set in Black Memento Ink. Finally, I added three strips of ribbon: Natural Chevron Ribbon, Lost Lagoon Striped Cotton Ribbon, and Crumb Cake Stitched Satin Ribbon (# 132982, #138418, #138428 p. 158-159 AC) to the card with Fast Fuse. I stamped the sentiment on a White cardstock piece cut with the Rose Garden Thinlits Dies (#140619, p.18 OC) and attached that to the card with stampin’ dimensionals.

You can probably see now, how this set is perfect for some nice masculine cards. It has some really nice word stamps included with it too. It was a nice offering this year for Sale-a-bration, and I hope you are inspired to make some cards today! Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2016 Occasions Catalog, 2016 Sale-a-bration, Cards, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

