More Cards from the Botanical Gardens Suite!

I just LOVE the Botanical Gardens Suite of products from Stampin’ Up’s Spring Occasions Catalog! There are so many great coordinating products from a stamp set to paper to embellishments. AND, there is even a fabulous bundle option (#140819, p.26, OC) that has the stamp set, framelits, and designer series paper all together for a savings of 15% !  The creative options are endless with this great suite of products. I have been featuring many of these products over the last few days on some of the cards that I have posted on my blog, but today I am devoting a whole set of card samples to this wonderful bundle.
IMG_7102This first card was CASED from Papercraft Boutique. I didn’t alter my card very much from the original card, since I really loved everything about it. I loved the soft colors, the use of vellum as the background layer, and the simplicity of it. I used a Soft Sky card base and added a piece of Vellum which was cut with the Botanical Builder Framelits (bundle: #140819, p.26, OC) and attached to the card front with two mini glue dots in the upper corners (under the ribbon). I added a piece of Silver Metallic Ribbon (#132137, p.159 AC) around the card to hide the mini glue dots.  Then I cut out the flowers and leaves with the Botanical Builder Framelits (bundle: #140819, p.26, OC) on Whisper White and Smoky Slate cardstock and stamped the leaves with the coordinating stamps in the Botanical Blooms stamp set (bundle: #140819, p.26, OC). I added the flowers and leaves to the card with my glue pen and a stampin’ dimensional under the large flower. Finally, I added some pearls to the flowers for a bit more embellishment.

IMG_7105I CASED this card from Amanda Mertz. Again, I really didn’t change much on this card from Amanda’s inspiration card. I used a Basic Black card base and added a layer of Whisper White cardstock. I stamped the White layer with the leaves from the Botanical Blooms stamp set (bundle: #140819, p.26, OC) in Pear Pizzazz and Old Olive inks. This creates a nice background layer, that almost looks like a designer series paper! Then I added a piece of Botanical Gardens Designer Series Vellum (#141019, p.4 SAB) and a piece of Basic Black cardstock to the card. Next, I cut out the flowers with the coordinating Botanical Builder Framelits (bundle: #140819, p.26, OC) and used a sponge dauber to add some Pear Pizzazz ink to the centers of the flowers. I added the black accent pieces to the flower centers with mini glue dots and then added a White Perfect Accent (#138416, p.161 AC) to the centers of the flowers. Finally, I added the sentiment from the Petite Pairs stamp set (#128706, p.99 AC) on a circle punched with the 1-1/4″ Circle Punch and layered on a Black 1-3/8″ Circle (#119861/#119860, p.165 AC).

Thanks, Amanda, for the great card idea!

IMG_7106This last card is another CASED card from Kirsteen Gill.  This card is pretty much EXACTLY like her card. I absolutely LOVED the bright colors on the Basic Black card base. The flowers just seem to jump off the card and it feels so fresh and lively to me. I cut the leaves from Cucumber Crush card stock and the flowers from Watermelon Wonder, Tangelo Twist, Hello Honey, and Sahara Sand cardstock. I added black accents to the centers of the flowers and pearls on top of those. I stamped the veins on the leaves with Cucumber Crush ink and then embossed the sentiment from the Rose Wonder stamp set (#140697, p.18 OC) with White Embossing Powder. Another wonderful card using the Botanical Gardens bundle!

Thank you, Kirsteen! I love the card and what a wonderful design!

Well, I know these cards were all just Copy and Shares from others, but isn’t that the great thing about card making…you can find inspiration in so many places. You can alter those ideas OR just recreate the same card. It is so fun to just look and find so many wonderful ideas and then sit and create! I hope you are inspired to stamp some creations of your own today! Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Occasions Catalog, Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

