Number of Years and Large Number Framelits Bundle

This is one of my favorite bundles in Stampin’ Up’s 2016 Occasions Catalog! It has a nice stamp set called Number of Years AND coordinating Large Number Framelits Dies. These are great for birthdays, anniversaries, scrapbooking school years, and there are even some great flower images that can be used for just about anything else!

IMG_7110This is a fun and colorful card for my niece’s upcoming birthday. I used a Bermuda Bay card base and added layers from the Cherry on Top Designer Series Paper Stack (#138443, p.144 AC). I added some Bermuda Bay Stitched Ribbon (#140569, p.36 OC) to the card and then the number and sentiment from the Number of Years stamp set. I cut the banner by hand with my paper snips and used stampin’ dimensionals to attach it and the other elements to the card.

IMG_7111I made this card for my son’s birthday. I wanted to make a simple and masculine feeling card and I was inspired by a card by Angela McKay. I liked the simplicity of it with a Crumb Cake card base and Crumb Cake layer. I added the layer with stampin’ dimensionals to POP it off the card. Next I stamped the 21 in Crumb Cake ink on the layer to create a soft background image and sponged around the edges to add a little shading. I added the bits of Washi Tape and Ribbon to the card layer and stapled them to add some extra embellishment. Then I cut out the 21 with the Large Number Framelits from Black Glimmer Paper (retired from the 2015 Holiday catalog) and added them to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I stamped the sentiment on the card and added three stars in Crushed Curry cardstock, which I punched out with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (#133787, p.166 AC).

IMG_7067I made this card for a friend’s daughter. She and my son’s birthdays are very close and they have known each other since they were little, so she deserved a special card on her special day too! This card was CASED from Rochelle Blok.  I really didn’t alter my card very much from hers, but I did change a couple things. I used a Basic Black card base, a layer of Black DSP from the Neutral Color Collection (#138435, p.144 AC), a layer of Blushing Bride cardstock, and a layer of Basic Black cardstock. I stamped the numbers in black ink and cut them out with the coordinating famelits. I added them to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I stamped the banners and the words with Versamark ink and White Embossing Powder, and cut them out with the coordinating framelit. I embossed the floral stems with White Embossing Powder onto the Basic Black layer and then used my White Gel Pen (#105021, p.163 AC) to added the Faux Stitching around the Black layer. I stamped the little flowers in Blushing Bride, Watermelon Wonder, Mint Macaron, and Wisteria Wonder on a separate piece of white cardstock and cut them out with my paper snips. I added those to the card with mini glue dots and then attached pearls to the centers of each one.

IMG_7108This card was inspired by a card I saw on Patstamps. Again, I really didn’t change very much, but just a bit to make it my own. I used a Whisper White card base, a Basic Black layer, and a layer of Going Places DSP (#140581, p.39 OC). I punched out a tag with the Ornate Tag Topper Punch (#137416, p.165 AC) and added some Linen Thread (#140199 p.159 AC) to the tag. I added a banner stamped with the sentiment and punched with the Banner Triple Punch (#138292, p.165 AC) and the numbers stamped and cut with the Number of Years stamp set and Large Numbers Framelits bundle (#140811, p.10 OC).

IMG_7109This card is a good example of how versatile the stamp set is with its other floral images too. I was inspired by this card from Miriam Castanho Bollinger. I liked how she combined the Wildflower Fields Designer Series Paper (#141022, p.12 SAB) with the images from the Number of Years stamp set. I used a Lost Lagoon card base and layer. I stamped the images with coordinating colors to the DSP and added a piece of Old Olive/White Baker’s Twine (#134579, p.158 AC).

IMG_7107This final card sample is another CASED card. This card was CASED from Mary Brown.  Mary is always very inspiring to me and I follow her blog regularly. She has some wonderful card designs and this one is no exception. I was looking for a simple card idea for a make-n-take and this one fit the bill!  I kept the basic card design, but altered the color combo slightly. I used a Pear Pizzazz card base and Basic Black and Whisper White cardstock layers. I tilted those layers slightly, as she did, because I really thought that was an interesting touch. I stamped the flower images from the Number of Years stamp set in Pear Pizzazz and Rich Razzleberry inks and the sentiment in Black ink. I added some rhinestones and WAH LAH! Quick and Easy!!  Thanks, Mary! I will continue following your wonderful card ideas.

Well, just one more wonderful bundle from the 2016 Occasions Catalog! This catalog is full of them and I will be highlighting several others in the upcoming days, so I hope to see you back again soon. Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2016 Occasions Catalog, 2016 Sale-a-bration, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

