Have A Cuppa Suite

Good Morning! What says good morning better than a Cuppa something….coffee or tea. Well, today I am sharing several cards made with the Have A Cuppa Suite from the 2016 Occasions Catalog. These products in this suite are just so “sweet”! They feature A Nice Cuppa stamp set and Cups & Kettle Framelits Dies bundle (#141074, p.34 OC), as well as, Have a Cuppa Designer Series Paper Stack (#140567, p.35 OC), Bermuda Bay 1/8″ Stitched Ribbon (#140569, p. 35 OC), and Have a Cuppa Embellishments (#140570, p.35 OC).  IMG_7112I CASED this card from Jeanne on Splitcoaststampers. I changed the color scheme and added some DSP to my card. I started with a Bermuda Bay card base and added a layer of Whisper White and a strip of DSP from the Have a Cuppa Designer Series Paper Stack (#140567, p.35 OC). I stamped the tea cup in Bermuda Bay ink and cut it out with the coordinating framelits. Then I added the words with White Embossing Powder to the tea cup. I stamped the tag from the A Nice Cuppa stamp set and cut it out with the coordinating framelit. I added the White Baker’s Twine (#124262, p.158 AC) to the tag and the cup with mini glue dots. The heart image is also from A Nice Cuppa stamp set, and the small hearts are punched out with the Confetti Heart Border Punch (#137415, p.166 AC).

IMG_7117This card is copied from Joanne James. I nearly copied it exactly, but there are a couple small changes. I used a Pool Party card base, Bermuda Bay and Have a Cuppa DSP layers, a Wisteria Wonder banner, and a Whisper White circle cut with the Circle Collection Framelits (#130911, p.173 AC). I cut out the tea pot and the heart with the Cups & Kettle Framelits. The sentiment is embossed with White Embossing Powder.

IMG_7113This card was inspired by a card by Stacey at A Work of Carte. I loved the idea of using the Timeless Textures stamp set (#140514 p.29 OC) for the images in the background. They work perfectly with the cup and really give this card an interesting look. I inked up the “coffee” ring image and then spritzed my stamp with a little water to make it have a spill appearance. I used a Crumb Cake card base, cut the cup out of Very Vanilla cardstock, and cut the hearts out of Vellum. The sentiment comes from the Balloon Celebrations stamp set (#140675, p.12 OC). IMG_7114This is the inside of the card. These words also came from the Balloon Celebrations stamp set AND I spritzed some water on my inked “ring” stamp for the inside of the card, as well.

IMG_7116This card was CASED from Laura Kant. I changed the color scheme on this card too, but left the rest of the card basically the same. I used a Whisper White card base, layers of Tangelo Twist and Whisper White, and stamped the background with images from the Timeless Textures stamp set in a Collage Technique. I stamped the focal image and tea bag tag from A Nice Cuppa stamp set. I had to cut the cups out with my paper snips, since there is not a framelit to coordinate with that image, but it was pretty easy to do that. The focal images were all added with stampin’ dimensionals to the card.

IMG_7118These notecards were inspired by some cards by Tamara Bertram.  I just love the silverware on these little cards! Actually, the first time I saw the Cups & Kettle Framelits Dies, I instantly fell in love with the silverware framelits. They are just the cutest things and once cut out they are even MORE adorable! I followed her original idea and used the White Notecards & Envelopes (#131527, p.149 AC) from Stampin’ Up’s Annual Catalog.  I added an oval piece of DSP from the Have a Cuppa DSP (#140567, p.35 OC) cut with the Oval Collection Framelits (#129381, p.173 AC). Then I cut out the silverware from Silver Foil Paper (#132178, p.148 AC) and added them to the card. Finally, I stamped the “Thank You” from the Rose Wonder stamp set (#140697, p.18 OC) on a little banner and attached that to the card with stampin’ dimensionals.

Thanks, Tamara, for the great idea!! These would make a nice gift to give someone OR would be nice to have ready to send out to a hostess following a dinner party. Don’t you just LOVE the silverware too!!

What a fun bundle and suite of products! Need to have a set of your own?! Just click on the catalog on the sidebar and place your order today. Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Occasions Catalog, Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have A Cuppa Suite

  1. I love all your articles but I do wish your pictures were in color or black-and-white rather than this “grey tone” you seem to favor. Otherwise, thanks for some very good articles.

Leave a Reply

