Rose Wonder & Rose Garden Thinlits – Part 1

Today I wanted to share several cards using the Rose Wonder stamp set & Rose Garden Thinlits bundle (#140804, p.18 OC). These two items work beautifully together, and if you purchase them as a bundle you will save 15%!  IMG_7125This card was inspired by one of the card samples in the 2016 Occasions Catalog (p.19). I really like the watercolored roses on that card and had to give that a try. I used a Whisper White card base and a Shimmery White cardstock layer (#101910, p.149 AC). I used stampin’ dimensionals under the Shimmery White layer to POP it off the card. Then I cut out two of the roses from Gold Foil Sheets (#132622, p.148 AC) using the Rose Garden Thinlits, and attached them to the Shimmery White layer. I trimmed off the excess along the edge of the cardstock layer. Next, I used my Aquapainter and ink to apply the color to the recessed areas of the roses. I used Wild Wasabi on the leaves, Daffodil Delight, Crushed Curry, and Calypso Coral on the roses, and Soft Sky to the areas between the flowers. I embossed the label image with Gold Embossing Powder, stamped the sentiment in Black ink, and cut out the label with the coordinating thinlit. Then I added it to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. This card really has some nice shine and I love the watercolored look of it too.

IMG_7126This card was inspired by several cards that I saw on Pinterest that used DSP under the cut-out of the rose, so this is what I created using that idea. I started with a Very Vanilla card base and card layer. I cut the rose out of the Vanilla layer and then attached the Perfectly Artistic DSP (#141021, p.19 SAB- Limited Time only) to the back of the Vanilla layer. I did not use the Vanilla rose cut-out on this card, but saved it for another card. Next, I cut out the rose again from Red Foil Sheets (#139607, Holiday Catalog) and Pear Pizzazz cardstock. I used the leaves from the Pear Pizzazz cut-out and the flower from the the Red Foil Sheet cut-out, and added them to the cut-out area of the Vanilla layer with a Fine-Tip Glue Pen (#138309, p.24 OC). This allowed the DSP to show through from behind the rose cut-out…just lovely. Finally, I added a banner with the sentiment to the Vanilla layer and attached the layer to the card with stampin’ dimensionals.

IMG_7127This card uses a couple other thinlits from the Rose Garden Thinlits Dies. I used a Whisper White card base and a Melon Mambo cardstock layer which was stamped with the sentiment. I cut a piece of Whisper White cardstock with the Lots of Labels Framelits (#138281, p.173 AC) and then trimmed off the top end to create a “banner” look. I attached a piece of Perfectly Artistic DSP (#141021, p.19 SAB- Limited Time only) to the top of that piece and tied a piece of Melon Mambo/Black Baker’s Twine (#140555, p.6 OC) around the top. Finally, I cut the small rose from Melon Mambo cardstock and the leaf stems from Wild Wasabi cardstock using the Rose Garden Thinlits, and attached them to the card with a Fine-Tip Glue Pen (#138309, p.24 OC).

These are just 3 sample using this great Rose Wonder stamp set & Rose Garden Thinlits bundle, but the ideas are endless for this great combo.  Stop back again tomorrow for 3 more samples using this bundle. Thanks for looking and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Occasions Catalog, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

