Rose Wonder & Rose Garden Thinlits -Part 2

Well, I have 3 more samples to share using the Rose Wonder stamp set & Rose Garden Thinlits Dies (bundle:#140804, p.18 OC).

IMG_7128This card was CASED from Mary Fish. I used her basic idea, but altered the color scheme and sentiment. I used a Crumb Cake card base, and a Early Espresso cardstock layer. I cut the small roses from Rose Red cardstock (kind of appropriate, don’t you think?!) and added those to the Early Espresso layer with a Fine-Tip Glue Pen (#138309, p.24 OC). I attached the Early Espresso layer to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. Finally, I stamped and cut out the label using the bundle and Early Espresso ink. A very Quick and Simple card, but I still love the way it turned out.

IMG_7124This card uses several fun new products including the Rose Garden Thinlits. I started with a Mint Macaron card base and added a layer of Whisper White and a layer of Shine On Specialty Designer Series Paper (#140579, p.31 OC). This DSP is really nice! It is hard to tell on this picture (or even in the catalog for that matter), but it has a lovely silver metallic shine to it on a kraft paper background. I just love it!

Then I cut out several leaf stems using the Rose Garden Thinlits and attached those to the card. I punched out the flowers using the new Blossom Bunch Punch (140612, p. 22 OC) and Perfectly Artistic DSP (#141021, p.19 SAB- Limited Time only). I layered the flowers to add lots of dimension and added rhinestones to the centers. Finally, I added the label with the sentiment from the Rose Garden bundle.

IMG_7131This card was CASED from Sue Plote. I loved how she used the stem and smallest flower from the Rose Garden Thinlits, with touches of silver to really make a striking card. I did alter my card slightly from hers, but not too much. I used a Crumb Cake card base and a layer of Shine On Specialty DSP (#140579, p.31 OC).                                                                The opposite side of the shiny silver foil side of this DSP has Cucumber Crush, Bermuda Bay, and Watermelon Wonder images, which is also very striking, on the kraft background. This is quickly becoming one of my favorite DSPs!                                                   Next, I cut the stems and flower from Cucumber Crush cardstock (to match the DSP) and Silver Foil Sheets (#132178, p.148 AC). I added some small flowers, which I punched out of White cardstock with my Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (#133787, p.166 AC), to the center of the silver flower and a rhinestone for some more bling. I stapled a Vellum banner to the card with the Silver Embossed sentiment from the Rose Wonder stamp set. The last bit of embellishment is some Silver Metallic Thread (#138402, p.159 AC) tucked in under the flower. Thanks, Sue, for the nice card idea!

Well, so many card options to create with this Rose Wonder stamp set & Rose Garden Thinlits Dies! I love the possibilities and I’m sure you will be seeing more of this bundle in the future, because I will be putting it to lots of use. Thanks for stopping by again today and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Occasions Catalog, 2016 Sale-a-bration, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

