Simple Baby Cards

IMG_7069Today I wanted to share a couple simple baby cards. I needed to make some cards for a couple new arrivals, and so here is what I came up with. I was inspired by a card by Teneale Williams. The color scheme really caught my eye and I loved the simplicity of it too. I used the same products on both of these cards, but just changed the color schemes to be gender specific.

Little boy card: Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Night of Navy                                                 Little girl card: Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Melon Mambo

I used the Brights and Subtles Color Collections Designer Series Paper  (#138434/#138437, p.144 AC) for the DSP on the cards. I cut the circle layer with the Circles Collection Framelits (#130911, p.173 AC). I used the Something for Baby stamp set  & Baby’s First Framelits Dies bundle (#136790, p.38 AC) to stamp and cut out the onesies and embellishments. I cut a banner for each card and attached candy dots to the pink card.

Quick and Easy! Thanks, Teneale, for the inspiration. I hope you are inspired to do some stampin’ today too.  See you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

