Gift Bag Punch Board Card Box

IMG_7003This is another fun gift giving idea that I made with the Gift Bag Punch Board (#135862, p.150 AC) which is on sale this week for $15! I got this great idea and the instructions to make it from Valerie Moody. She has a wonderful video tutorial on making the lidded gift box that is just perfect for cards!! I just love it.IMG_7004I used the new Whisper White Thick Cardstock (#140272, p.149 AC), so that it would be a little more sturdy. I do love this cardstock, not only for bags and boxes, but for a little heavier weight card base too.  I used the Endless Thanks stamp set (#138796, p.14 AC) for the flower images and the sentiment. I used the Dots for Days background stamp (#138950, p.129 AC) for the dots on the lid. Then I added the flower embellishment which was punched out with the Fun Flower, Pansy, Petite Petals punches, and Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (#133785, #130698, #133322, 133787, p.167-166 AC).  The lid is wrapped in White Baker’s Twine (#124262, p.158 AC) and the flowers have White Perfect Accents (#138416, p.161 AC) in the centers.IMG_7005You can fit several cards and envelopes in this box, so it makes for a great gift idea. I love giving cards to friends and family as gifts. Not only do they love it, but it also encourages them to SEND A CARD, not just an email or text to someone they would like to send good wishes to. Technology is great….but even better is a good ole’ fashion handmade card!

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you SEND someone you love a handmade card very soon! Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 3-D Items and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

