Happy Home and Hearth & Home Thinlits

The Happy Home stamp set and Hearth & Home Thinlits (#140806, p.21 OC) are a great bundle of products from Stampin’ Up this Spring. I have a few card samples to share today using this bundle, as well as the stamp set on its own.

IMG_7154This card was CASED from Amy Koenders. I really didn’t alter it too much from her card, however there are a few subtle changes. I used a Blushing Bride card base, and a layer of Whisper White. I added some DSP from the Love Blossoms Designer Series Paper Stack (#140548, p.17 OC). I really loved the soft colors of these papers with the Happy Home stamp set.  I stamped the images with Archival Black ink onto a piece of Whisper White cardstock and then used a sponge dauber to add the soft color to the image. I really liked this look rather than just using markers. It made it much softer in appearance. I did use my Blushing Bride marker to color the flowers and highlight some of the flowers in the tree also. Next, I added the window cut-out from the Hearth & Home Thinlits, and a flower punched out with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (#133787, p.166 AC) and embellished with a White Perfect Accent (#138416, p.161 AC).

IMG_7155This card was CASED from Mikaela Titheridge. I loved the idea of using the 1″ Dotted Lace Trim for a curtain in the window!! So cute!  I used a Tip Top Taupe card base and embossed with the Brick Wall Embossing Folder (#138288, p.174 AC). I added a piece of Basic Black cardstock and the Watermelon Wonder Dotted Lace Trim (#138425, p.159 AC). Then I added the window from the Hearth & Home Thinlits, the window box from the Happy Home stamp set and cut with the thinlits, and several flowers and leaves. The leaves were punched with the Bird Builder Punch (#117191, p.167 AC) and the flowers were punched with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (#133787, p.166 AC). I added little black circles from the Cupcake Builder Punch (#121807, p.167 AC) and pearls to the centers of the flowers.

IMG_7151This card was also CASED from Amy Koenders.  I liked the idea of using the stamp set without the thinlits to add some more versatility to this set. I also liked the watercolored look of her card, so this is what I came up with…I used a Soft Sky card base and layers of Basic Black and Whisper White. I stamped the image from the Happy Home stamp set with Archival Black ink onto a piece of Watercolor paper and cut it out with the Circle Collection Framelits (#130911, p.173 AC). I used an Aquapainter and some ink to watercolor the image. I added the circle to the card with stampin’ dimensionals and stamped the sentiment from the Happy Home stamp set.

IMG_7153This is one more card that I made without the thinlits. I started with a Basic Black card base, added a layer of Wildflower Fields DSP (#141022, p.12 SAB- no longer available), and layers of Sahara Sand, Basic Black, and Whisper White cardstocks. I stamped the image and sentiment from the Happy Home stamp set in Archival Black ink and added just a bit of Sahara Sand marker under the clouds and grass to add some dimension. Quick and Easy card!

Thanks for stopping by for a look today. I hope you are inspired to do some stamping. See you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Occasions Catalog, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

