Going Places Suite

The Stampin’ Up Spring Occasions catalog has some wonderful suites of products and this is one of them: Going Places Suite. This suite of products includes the Going Global stamp set (#140745, p.39 OC), the World Traveler Embossing Folder (#138289, p.39 OC), and the Going Places Designer Series Paper Stack (#140581, p.39 OC).IMG_7158This card was CASED from the Stampin’ Up Occasions Catalog. I wanted to create the wonderful background using the World Traveler Embossing Folder and the Wink of Stella Glitter Brush (#141897, p.24 OC). I used a Lost Lagoon card base and cardstock layer. I embossed the layer and then added the Wink Of Stella Glitter to the recessed areas of the embossed layer. I still felt like I didn’t quite achieve the look I was going for, so I inked up my World Traveler Embossing Folder with Lost Lagoon ink and ran it through the Big Shot a second time (making sure to line up the cardstock within the folder in the same spot as the first time). This just seemed to even out the glitter from the Wink of Stella and give the embossed piece the look I was trying to get. It was a little bit of messing around, but I loved the look, in the end. Then I added the stamped images from the Going Global stamp set (#140745, p.39 OC). I stamped these on Pool Party cardstock and the Going Places DSP.

IMG_7159This is a simple card, but has a very nice masculine feel. I used a Very Vanilla card base and layer. I embossed the layer with the World Traveler Embossing Folder (#138289, p.39 OC). I added some strips of DSP from the Going Places Designer Series Paper Stack          (# 140581, p.39 OC). I stamped the compass image from the Going Global stamp set (#140745, p.39 OC) and punched it out with the 2″ Circle Punch (#133782, p.165 AC). I used the Sale-a-bration stamp set, Perfect Pairings (#141258, p.11 SAB-no longer available) for the sentiment on this card.

IMG_7161This card was CASED from Karen Page. I liked the the cut out stars with the sentiment from the Going Global stamp set. I used a Whisper White card base and a layer of DSP from the Going Places DSP (#140581, p.39 OC). I added a smaller layer of Whisper White and added paper piercing around the edges. I used the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (#130514, p.123 AC) to add the speckles of ink to the Whisper White layer. Then I cut out the stars from Delightful Dijon cardstock and Going Places DSP with the Stars Framelits (#133723, p.173 AC).  I added more paper piercing around the Delightful Dijon star and then added the sentiment on a 1″ Circle. The stars are attached to the card with stampin’ dimensionals and there is a bit of Gold Metallic Thread (#138401, p.159 AC) underneath.

IMG_7157This card is CASED from Linda van Wely. I wanted to make a card fitting for Valentine’s Day and this just looked perfect for that! I used a Smoky Slate card base and layers of Red Glimmer paper  (#121790, 149 AC) and Going Places DSP.  I added some speckles in the background using the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (#130514, p.123 AC). I added the 3 circles punched with the 2″ Circle Punch(#133782, p.165 AC) and stamped with the images from the Going Global stamp set. I added a Red Glimmer Paper heart to the sentiment to coordinate with the Red Glimmer layer. I punched that out using the Owl Builder Punch (#118074, p.167 AC).

IMG_7156This card has a nice collage looking background. I CASED this card from Kate Benade. I used a Delightful Dijon card base, a Basic Black layer, and a Sahara Sand layer. I stamped the images and sentiments on the Sahara Sand layer BEFORE I embossed it. Then, I embossed the Sahara Sand layer with the World Traveler Embossing Folder. I used a sponge with some White ink to highlight the raised areas, and some Crumb Cake ink and a sponge to add some shadows to the recessed areas. Then I added some banners of Going Places DSP, and a circle stamped with the globe from the Going Global stamp set. Finally, I added one more banner with the sentiment and a piece of Mint Macaron/Black Baker’s Twine (#140555, p.6 OC).

I do love this suite of products for card making for the men in my life. It is the perfect combination of stamp set, DSP, and embossing folder. Thanks for looking and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2016 Occasions Catalog, 2016 Sale-a-bration, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

