Balloon Celebration & Balloon Bouquet Punch- Part 1

Well, one more great bundle to share with you today from the Stampin’ Up Occasions Catalog. The Balloon Celebration & Balloon Bouquet Punch (#140810, p.13 OC) are bundled for a 15% savings, so you can’t beat that! Also, you will definitely want the punch with this stamp set. They really compliment each other so well!

IMG_7168This card was CASED from Danny Hikade. The soft colors really caught my eye and that was my inspiration. I used a Whisper White card base and a layer of Cherry on Top Designer Series Paper Stack (# 138443, p.144 AC). I added a Whisper White piece cut with the Lots of Labels Framelits (#138281, p.173 AC), and attached to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I stamped the balloons in Pool Party, Pink Pirrouette, So Saffron, and Pear Pizzazz ink colors. I punched the balloons out with the coordinating Balloon Bouquet Punch and attached them to the with stampin’ dimensionals. I stamped the strings and the sentiment on the White layer.

IMG_7165This card was CASED from a card that I saw on Pinterest. I’m not sure who the original artist is, however it was posted on PTI Make It Monday blog.  It is such a simple card and that is why I love it!  The White on White really makes it look great and gives a faux embossed look. I used a Whisper White card base and Whisper White balloons punched with the Balloon Bouquet Punch. I attached them to the card with my 2-way glue pen and trimmed off the excess around the edges of the card. Then I stamped the balloon from the Balloon Celebration stamp set in Real Red ink, punched it out,and added it to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I gave the balloon a little shading by inking up the stamp, stamping off on a piece of scratch paper, then added a bit more ink to the one side of the balloon with a sponge dauber. This really created a nice shading and a little softer look to the balloon. I added some black hemp twine (non-SU) to the balloon, and the banner from the Number of Years stamp set and Large Numbers Framelits (#140811, p.10 OC). The “happy birthday” is from the Something to Say stamp set (#134177, p.108 AC).

IMG_7167This last card was CASED from Rachael Lewsley.  I really liked her colorful card and it really did look so “Happy”. I used a Whisper White card base and just stamped several balloons from the Balloon Celebration stamp set all over to create a nice colorful background. She used the Balloon Builder stamp set for her card and that made the balloons have a softer look, so I just stamped off the ink a bit on some scratch paper to soften the look of my balloons a little. I think it turned out pretty well compared to the original. I used Melon Mambo, Mint Macaron, Crushed Curry, Pumpkin Pie, Wisteria Wonder, Cucumber Crush for my ink colors. I added the Silver Glimmer Paper (#135314, p.149 AC) “happy” which I cut with the Hello You Thinlits (#137363, p.172 AC), and a Melon Mambo banner with the “BIRTHDAY” from the Crazy About You stamp set (#138856, p.106 AC) embossed with White Embossing Powder.

Those are just a few samples using this great bundle, but come back tomorrow for the second half of the cards I made with this Balloon Celebration stamp set and Balloon Bouquet Punch. Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Occasions Catalog, Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

