Balloon Celebration & Balloon Bouquet Punch- Part 2

Good Morning!  So here is Part 2 of the Balloon Celebration & Balloon Bouquet Punch card samples. I love this bundle not only for birthday cards, but there are some additional images and sentiments in this stamp set that are great for non-birthday type cards too!

IMG_7164

This first card was inspired by Kristal Bell.  I love how she combined the Shine On DSP (#140579, p.31 OC) with this bundle. The shiny background paper really adds a lot of great interest to this card. I used a Bermuda Bay card base under the layer of Shine On DSP. Then I punched out 2 balloons from the Shine On DSP  from the Bermuda Bay color side and sponged a little Bermuda Bay ink around the edges. Then I stamped the 3rd balloon on a piece of Bermuda Bay cardstock and punched it out with the smaller balloon in the punch. I attached a piece of Linen Thread (#104199, p.159 AC) to each balloon with a mini glue dot, then tied a bow with Bermuda Bay 1/8″ Stitched Ribbon (#140569, p.35 OC), and attached it to the card with a mini glue dot over the Linen Thread. Finally, I used a Black marker to ink up the “celebrate” from the Balloon Celebration stamp set. I cut a small banner and stamped the word. I attached that to finish off the card.

IMG_7163

This card was CASED from Cynthia van der Wilk.  I loved her idea of cutting out the “happy” from the punched balloons on the card. I really loved her selection of DSP on her card too. I am not as excited about my color combination, but wanted to use new products and make more of a masculine card. I guess it fits that, but for some reason this is not my favorite card. I think if I made this card again, I would use brighter colors that really popped on the card. I used a Very Vanilla card base, a layer of Delightful Dijon cardstock (which was embossed with the Softly Falling Embossing Folder (#139672, p.9 OC)), and balloons punched from the Going Places DSP (#140581, p.39 OC).  I attached the balloons to the Delightful Dijon layer with a 2-way Glue Pen, and stamped the balloon strings from the Balloon Celebrations stamp set.  Then I used the Hello You Thinlits (#137363, p.172 AC) to cut out the “happy” and made sure to save all the extra pieces to add back to the card after I attached it to the card base. Finally, I stamped the sentiment on a banner and attached it to the card.

IMG_7162

The last card was inspired by Krista Frattin. It is one of my favorites!! I love the creation of the dandelion using the little images from the Balloon Celebration Stamp set. I think this makes a very nice card and also makes this set even more versatile beyond just birthday.  I used a Smokey Slate card base and added a layer of Botanical Gardens Designer Vellum Stack (#141019, p.4 SAB- no longer available). I tied some Bermuda Bay 1/8″ Stitched Ribbon (#140569, p.35 OC) around the card front. Then I stamped the images from the Balloon Celebrations stamp set in Smoky Slate ink onto a layer of Whisper White cardstock, and attached it to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. Finally, I added the sentiment from the Happy Home stamp set (#140500, p.21 OC) in black ink. LOVE IT!

I hope you are excited about making some of your own creations with this bundle of products. Thanks for stopping by and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Occasions Catalog, 2016 Sale-a-bration, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

