Large Letters Framelits: Name Frame

Well, it has been several months since my last blog post, and although I have been stamping and creating all that time, I just have not spent the time to sit down and post any of those creations. SO! I guess it is just about time to get some things posted, so you can see what I have been up to!

IMG_1058

This is cute little name frame that I made for a friend, who needed a unique and personal gift for her granddaughter’s baptism. I was excited to break-in my new Large Letters Framelits (#141712, p.193 AC) and this seemed like the perfect opportunity. I love creating personalized gifts, so this was a lot of fun for me. I used several current and retired Stampin’ Up products, and tried to stay within the color scheme that was in her bedroom.

IMG_1059

I cut out 3 of each letter and then stacked and glued them together to give each letter a little dimension. I used several framelits and punches to cut out the flowers and leaves: Flower Fair Framelits, Botanical Builder Framelits, May Flower Framelits, Swirly Scribble Thinlits, Flourish Thinlits, Blossom Bunch punch, Triple Flower punch. I added bits of bling and sparkle with Glimmer Brads, Rhinestones, Candy Dots, White Perfect Accents, and Dazzling Diamonds glitter. There are also some non-SU products: dimensional paper flowers from a local stamping store. AND, a couple large flowers from a retired SU Blossom Builder Designer Kit.

It was fun to mix and match elements to come up with a nice collection of items to highlight this cute little name frame. I enjoyed the creative challenge and LOVED the end result. Thanks for stopping by to see what I have been up to. Hopefully, I will get back on track and post some more creations in the coming days!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Large Letters Framelits: Name Frame

  1. Charlotte B Simons says:

    This is absolutely Lovely with a capital “L.” Please do not consider this a criticism and not to detract in any way, but isn’t the “N” upside down or backwards”
    I intend to copy and CASE this wonderful project!

    • StampinU says:

      Thanks, Charlotte, for you kind words. Yes! I think you are right…the N is upside down! bummer
      I didn’t see that until you mentioned it. Oh well, I guess that makes it handmade and unique!

Leave a Reply

