PART 2: Technique Tuesday- Collar Fold Cards

Well, I have 3 more cards to share today using the Collar Fold Card technique that I explained yesterday.

IMG_7188This card features the Sprinkles of Life stamp set (#139971, p.106 AC) and the coordinating Cherry on Top Designer Series Paper Stack (retired). I also added the sentiment from the Amazing Birthday stamp set (retired).

IMG_7187This card has a soft and subtle look. I used the Timeless Elegance DSP (retired) and the Timeless Love stamp set (#138772, p.47 AC). I added a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock that was embossed with the Elegant Dots Embossing Folder (#138287, p.195 AC).

IMG_7186This last card features the Sale-a-bration DSP, Wildflower Fields (retired). I stamped the Dots for Days background stamp (retired) on the Calypso Coral card base, and added the embellishment from the Tag Talk stamp set (retired). I used several punches: 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle, 2″ Circle, 1-3/4″ Circle, and the Label Bracket punch. Lots of color and easy to create.

So, there are just a few more ideas for you to get inspired to try your own Collar Fold Cards. I hope you give this one a try. It is simple and also a great way to use that 2-sided DSP! Thanks for looking and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, 2016 Sale-a-bration, Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

