Simple Wedding Card

IMG_7123

Today’s card is a Simply Elegant Wedding Card using touches of gold. I needed to create a wedding card for some friends and this is what I came up with.

I used a Very Vanilla card base with layers of Gold Foil Paper (#132622, p.175 AC) and Gold Fancy Foil Designer Vellum (retired). Next I tied a piece of Gold Satin Ribbon (#134547, p.178 AC) around the card front. Then I cut out the flowers and leaves from Gold Foil Paper using the Botanical Builder Framelits (#140625, p.194 AC). I used a Gold Glimmer Brad (retired) in the center of the flower.

It’s a pretty simple card but all the gold touches really step it up! I so glad you stopped by for a look today, and I hope you get a chance to create something simple and elegant today too!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Occasions Catalog, 2015-2016 Stampin' Up Catalog, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

